We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Century Park Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed at Century Park Motel for 3 nights and thought it was fantastic with absolutely no complaints about it what-so-ever.
We were allocated the Presidential suite which had one double room and one twin room, a bathroom with a jacuzzi bath and a living room/ kitchen area. There was huge tv in the living room and a fire and two decent size TV's in the bedrooms. Every room was immaculate and there was good collection of good equipment and complimentary tea/ coffee/ biscuits etc.
The washing facilities were open till 8pm which is much better than other places where it shuts pretty early and you could buy powder for $6 and then have no further charge to use the washer and dryer.
The location was great as it was only a few minutes walk to the high street in one direction and a few minutes to the super market in the opposite direction.
The owners were really nice and helpful and we would recommend this place to anyone travelling to Nelson who isnt on a backpacker budget.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fobl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

We loved having you stay with us at Century Park. Many thanks for the incredible way you left the Presidential Suite, it sure was appreciated. We look forward to catching up with you again when you visit New Zealand again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2012

Rooms were relatively small, but had everything you need and were spotless and very well presented. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful - booked Abel Tasman trip and restaurant for us and gave good solid advice.
The Lodge is in a great location - easy walk to the town centre and restaurants.
Nelson is a lovely town - our second visit and were just as impressed as on our first. Limitless opportunities for outdoor activities in the area, and the surrounding scenery is stunning.
Hopgoods was a great choice for a romantic Valentine's dinner, while the fish and chip shop down on the quay provided a very high quality alternative to be savoured on our last night sitting on the balcony with a bottle of Sauvignon Blanc.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spinaltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

By far the best accommodation we have experienced while in NZ. The people, the facilities and the location are all outstanding. From the management to the cleaning staff efficient, professional and yet genuinely friendly service. The facilities are impeccable - modern, extremely clean and functional. The location is central yet quiet and secure. By far the best in NZ!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseSteve_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

It was great to have you stay with us again! We must be doing something right if you keep coming back :-) Hope it won't be too long before we have the privilege of having you back with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Because we have arrived at Nelson early, so have rang to see if can check in early. There was no problem what so ever!

Ross was lovely on check in and explain everything in details and answer all our questions.

The room was really nice and clean! The inroom information booklet was really well done! It explain the fuction of every equipment in the room and what is happening around Nelson. We got a lot useful information from it.

On check-out, Brendan was lovely. He chat with me while processed payment. He was fast and effeicient!

Throughly enjoyed our stay and planning on coming back again if we need to stay at Nelson again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ting1038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

While the room is on the small side, it was impressively equipped and immaculately clean. The managers/hosts went out of their way for us, helping with our luggage, booking our airport transfer, and even offering us a ride to dinner because it was raining. We had a beautiful bath with a spa tub I wish I had more time to use, and my husband was so impressed by the heated fog-free mirror he now wants one at home. We usually fight over who gets to use the desk but here it was cleverly designed to allow two people to work at the same time. Lovely attention to detail right down to the fresh glass bottle of milk provided at check in for our coffee/tea.

Room Tip: Get a room with a spa bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SP_Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

An excellent motel - hosts very friendly & helpful.Personality is a big thing in the hospitality business - be it accommodation or restaurants - it can make or break the establishment & here it is certainly a big plus !!
1 bedroomed unit spacious & light with high quality furnishings,spotlessly clean & modern.Nice small balconies to enjoy a wine in the sun Unit contained everything you need for an enjoyable stay. Free WiFi is a plus - it would should be available in any motel but is not.Handy to town. Being a frequent traveller both in NZ & Overseas we found this motel up to the very highest standard for motel-type accommodation & would highly recommend.Compared to many motels in Australia it is of an unbelievably high standard!!
Will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed in Nelson for four nights, my husband had business there and so we decided to take the family and stay a few extra days. We were travelling with our 8 month old son found the facilites perfect for a little one. Highchair and portacot provided. The rooms were clean and modern, free wireless and friendly staff. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwitravellerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.8 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 42 in Nelson
688 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
1.1 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#6 of 42 in Nelson
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#5 of 42 in Nelson
562 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#10 of 42 in Nelson
508 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Motor Lodge

Address: 197 Rutherford Street, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#1 Business Hotel in Nelson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
Price Range: £78 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Century Park Motor Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Century Park Motor Lodge offers a great range of luxury accommodation options - but they all have in common the comfort, facilities and high level of personal service for which they have received an award for Nelson's Best Small Accommodation Provider. Alongside this, Trip Advisor awards every year for Excellence. Century Park is one of the NEWEST motel establishments on offer in Nelson, NZ - opened in October 2009. Motel guests are offered a choice of 14 well appointed self-contained apartments - all housing luxury features that belie the price. Conveniently located right at the heart of beautiful Nelson City, a safe 5 minute stroll from the Nelson CBD - walk to Restaurants, Cafes, Museums, City sights and great Shopping. Situated at the centre of the country, Nelson is one of New Zealand's oldest cities and our motel accommodation provides the perfect base from which to experience the city's unique surrounding regions and enjoy real Kiwi Hospitality and tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Century Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Motor Hotel Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing