We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Century Park Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Delorenzos Studio Apartments(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbourside Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rutherford Hotel Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Boutique Motel Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saxton Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sails Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greens Motel Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trailways Hotel Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
628
71
12
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
71
12
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsambassador suitespa bathmotor lodgenew zealandrooms are moderncity centrestayed here for nightsshort walkabel tasmanbusy roada great place to stayrestaurants and shopswould definitely stay here againmain roadnelson cityexcellent motelsouth island
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The standard here is very high and maintained through stringent regulations, which is fine, but it doesn’t necessarily invite a relaxing atmosphere. We were delayed getting there which seemed to annoy the owners somewhat, and unlike other reviewers we did not find them overwhelmingly welcoming. However, they were helpful and obliging when necessary, despite our initial non-welcome. The room was excellent and nothing to fault. Just a couple of minor annoyances such as the bathroom fan taking an inordinately long time to switch off, and the water pressure too weak to wash hair. The choice of artwork was interesting; it was certainly nice to wake up to Robert Redford and Paul Newman. We would recommend this place to anyone who enjoys perfection as we do!

Room Tip: None really. We had an upstairs room thinking this would be quieter, but the person underneath us was entertaining noisily on his balcony past midnight.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Many thanks for coming to spend time with us at Century Park
About you arriving late, that definitely did not annoy us at all, we often get people arriving late and if they let us know ahead, we can arrange to leave a key for them to let themselves in.
Thank you for mentioning about the bathroom fan taking a long time to switch off, we didn't realise that there was a problem with it until you mentioned it in this review. We have since replaced the faulty fan and it is all going fine now.
We look forward to having you stay with us sometime in the future and we would love to be able to share with you some more of the amazing things that you can do in this incredible area. Regards Ross & Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The reviews are accurate for this hotel. As all of the previous commentators have stated, the rooms are immaculate and modern, the owners are exceptionally helpful and the location is great. We have twin toddlers and had requested 2 porta-cots. These were set up ready for use, and we were also pleasantly surprised to have 2 high chairs waiting for us as well. Thanks again for the warm hospitality. We'd recommend this Motor Inn to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalleyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

What incredibly organised people you are!
Not too many people attempt to travel with one baby, but travelling with toddler twins - you really deserve gold medals :-) Many thanks for the incredible way you left your rooms, it sure is appreciated. We look forward to having the opportunity of having you stay with us again sometime in the future. Kind regards Ross & Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

As soon as we walked into the reception and were greeted we knew why this place has so many excellent reviews. We were really impressed with how welcome we were made to feel and it was lovely to be taken to our room - this hardly ever happens! The rooms are spotless and the beds are very comfortable. I am the fussy one of the two of us but I could not fault this place at all! We will be back and I recommend if you are planning a trip Nelson a stay here is a must!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Hi Katie, it was great to have you stay with us at Century Park. We are so pleased you enjoyed our rooms, we do try so hard to keep the standard high for our guests. We definitely would love it if you could come back to spend some more time with us - I am sure there are heaps of things you didn't get time to discover and we so love helping our guests to see some of the amazing things this area has to offer. Kind regards Ross & Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

What an amazing place to stay. From check in you are welcomed and made to feel at home. The owners go out of their way to help you. The location is amazing! We will be back when next in Nelson. I would recommend to anyone

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Troy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Hi Troy, it was great having you spend sometime with us at Century Park. Our grateful thanks to you for doing a report on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having you stay with us sometime in the future. Kind regards Ross & Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Immaculate in every way, Century Park was a lovely, relaxing, and comfortable break after driving from Christchurch. The one bedroom suite was very well appointed and spotlessly clean.
The owners are welcoming and helpful, yet allow you to relax and have your own space.
It's just a short walk from Century Park to the main restaurants, cafes, and shopping on Trafalgar Street; great location.
Thanks for a perfect stay...we will be back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephenwakegb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

We're glad that you enjoyed your time with us at Century Park. We look forward to having the privilege of having you stay with us sometime in the future. You lead such busy lives yourselves, and it won't be long before you will need another time away? :-) Kind regards Ross & Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews