We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can recommend this one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Century Park Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We spent 3 nights here and found it an excellent place to stay. The staff were friendly and very helpful, our room was spacious and clean and it was a short walk to the centre of Nelson. The room was well appointed for self-catering with everything you needed on hand. Very comfortable bed as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Hi Helen, we're really glad that you enjoyed your 3 nights with us at Century Park. We hope that when you make it down South again, that we may be able to tempt you to see more of the amazing things in this area has to offer. Kind regards Ross & Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed just two nights here as a base for exploring Nelson and Abel Tasman, found staff friendly and easy going, room good size, luxury and clean, location good and relaxing quiet surroundings.Would recommend to anyone staying in Nelson short or longer term.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Glad you could spend time exploring the Abel Tasman National Park, it sure is an amazing area. Let's hope you get back to stay in the Nelson area sometime in the future. Kind regards Ross & Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed one night and absolutely enjoyed it. The hosts were very friendly with local advice. The room was lovely, perfectly clean and a delight to stay in. Central location, great bed and furnishings, awesome spa pool, would recommend it for sure.

Room Tip: Spa pool! It's a must ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Hi Alice, it was great having you stay with us recently, glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Ross & Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed at the Century Park Motor Lodge and give ist 5 stars. The studio room was very comfortable and quiet. Receptionist very helpful. Great bed and amenities. Fantastic location. Excellent value. Easy to get to as we drove there from a southerly direction and heading north. There was a kitchenette with a dishwasher and a DVD player.We parked our higher car for free as well. It is a short walk to restaurants and shops.
Anne

Room Tip: Very comfortable, rooms all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Hi Anne, it was great having you stay with us recently at Century Park. Australia isn't too far away, so hopefully you will make it back so you can spend more time with us sometime in the future :-) Kind regards Ross & Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Our 4 nights at the Century Park kicked off a spectacular visit to the South Island. Owners Jan & Ross were fabulously accommodating, emailing across the miles to ensure the best arrangements for 10 family members spanning three generations. Our (spotless!) suites suited us perfectly, and the beds and spa baths were beyond splendid after our rain-soaked day trips. Absolutely recommended, for anyone visiting Nelson!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Hi Jackie, what a wonderful bunch of people you were and lots of fun to have staying with us. Sorry we didn't manage to give you the sunshine that Nelson is so well known for, but perhaps next time you organise to stay in this wonderful area, we can turn the sunny weather on for you :-) Kind regards Ross & Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed at the Century Park Motor Lodge and give it 5 stars. The studio room was beautiful and tastefully furnished. It had a modern built-in kitchen with stainless-steel appliances including a dishwasher. The bed was really comfortable and the room quiet and peaceful. We did not have a car and had walked from the bus station when we arrived in town The owner offered to drive us back to the bus station when we left. This was New Zealand hospitality at its best. Thank you, Century Park Motor Lodge.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Thanks for taking the time to do a report on TripAdvisor. You were great to having staying with us at Century Park, glad you found the rooms comfortable and quiet. We hope that you decide to travel back to this wonderful area sometime in the future :-) Kind regards Ross & Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I occasionally need to come to Nelson to complete block course study and I will always choose to stay here. Jan and Ross are lovely friendly hosts that make you feel very welcome. Century Park Motor Lodge is in a great location and is just a nice 10 min walk to the centre of town. The rooms are lovely and cleaned to a very high standard. I can totally recommend staying here - 5 stars!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Hi Melanie, it was great having you stay with us over the time of your block course. Hope the study has gone well, and we look forward to meeting up with you next time you need to come. Kind regards Ross & Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.8 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
679 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
1.1 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#7 of 41 in Nelson
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 41 in Nelson
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#5 of 41 in Nelson
553 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Motor Lodge

Address: 197 Rutherford Street, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#1 Business Hotel in Nelson
#1 Spa Hotel in Nelson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
Price Range: £78 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Century Park Motor Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Nelson's newest luxury accommodation right at the heart of the city. A fantastic team ready to welcome you and help with your vacation needs. The best beds available in New Zealand. Come along, we would love to meet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Century Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Motor Hotel Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing