We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Century Park Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Outstanding service such as that which Jan and Ross deliver is rarely found. Our entire experience was excellent from booking right through to delivery at the airport. The breakfast portions were both generous and beautifully presented. We were made to feel like "special" guests but am sure that's how everyone is treated. The rooms are lovely and location is great. We like probably many others would stay again when next travelling south.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Hi Chis, it was great to have you stay with us recently and many thanks for taking the time to do a report on TripAdvisor. We do look forward to catching up with you next time you come to the South Island. Kind regards Ross & Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

We found Jan to be very friendly and extremely helpful and knowledgeable on places to visit. The room was lovely and far surpassed the other places we stayed on this trip. The advise she gave us on places to visit and restaurants to eat at was great and made our holiday more rewarding.

Room Tip: We had a spa suite and it was extremely well fitted out with everything we needed as well as heaps o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Hi Dianne, it was great to have you stay with us recently. Many thanks for taking the time to do a review on TripAdvisor so other travellers can see the quality of Century Park. Kind regards Ross & Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We recently spent 3 days in this lovely motel, it had everything in it even a dishwasher.
It wasn't large but very cosy and exceptionally clean. Location was good handy to everything. It was quiet with a very comfortable bed and a great spa bath. Our hosts / owners were great nothing was to much trouble for them and I would like to thank the cleaners so much for finding my jewellery and handing it in.
Lastly the Wi-Fi was really great no glitches and completely free.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyingtui10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

I was great having you stay 3 days with us last month. Thank you for commenting on the cleaners honesty in handing in your jewellery, we have such a great bunch of workers and they do an amazing job. We are glad you found our wi-fi went well, our guests find the 500 mb per day that they have FREE, a real bonus. Look forward to having you back again sometime in the future. Kind regards Ross & Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We spent two nights at this fine motel during our recent five week tour through New Zealand. The Century Park is well located, nicely maintained and clean The owners were very helpful and informative and we would certainly stay with them again if we are lucky enough to return to Nelson.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Hi Jack
We would love it if you were able to come back to this gorgeous part of NZ sometime in the future. Thank you for spending 2 nights with us here in your 5 week trip to this country. Perhaps next time you could spend 5 or 6 nights, so you can see some of the amazing things that this area has to offer. Kind regards Ross & Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Compared to the various motels we stayed in during a week in the Marlborough, Nelson, and Tasman regions, this one was the best in terms of all-around value. The location is just a few blocks from the Cathedral and downtown streets where the bars and restaurants are located. The room, while not huge, was very nicely equipped and the amenities were good quality. The warm welcome of the proprietor capped it off. Would be very happy to find other motels like this!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HK_Observer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Nelson, yes we are quite central and it isn't too far to walk to the most popular Restaurants. If you come back to NZ sometime in the future, let us tempt you into staying in one of our larger suites - they are pretty amazing :-) Kind regards Ross & Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

What a comfortable and luxurious hotel for a very reasonable price. The lodge is an easy walk from the center of town and we could take routes through the landscaped park around the church and observe the lawn bowling as well. The owners helped us with all our problems and made extra efforts on our behalf. Fully equipped kitchen and an excellent grocery store nearby enabled us to eat in when desired. We highly recommend this lodge.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet and had a balcony on the sunny side. It was the last room on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Hi Kathleen, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Century Park. Many thanks for doing a report on TripAdvisor. Kind regards Ross & Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stay two nights at an extra large studio Unit 201 with a balcony at the weekend. It is a well furnished, clean, modern and spacious room with full kitchen. The bedding is very comfortable, and we had nice sleep. One of the best motels in New Zealand which I stayed. It is a well located, closed to downtown. The hosts are very helpful and friendly.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank XingweiH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

You were great fun to have staying with us at Century Park. Many thanks for doing a report on TripAdvisor so other travellers can hear about how you found your stay with us. Kind regards Ross & Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.8 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 42 in Nelson
713 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
0.7 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 42 in Nelson
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#5 of 42 in Nelson
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#6 of 42 in Nelson
572 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Motor Lodge

Address: 197 Rutherford Street, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#1 Business Hotel in Nelson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
Price Range: £77 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Century Park Motor Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Century Park Motor Lodge offers a great range of luxury accommodation options - but they all have in common the comfort, facilities and high level of personal service for which they have received an award for Nelson's Best Small Accommodation Provider. Alongside this, Trip Advisor awards every year for Excellence. Century Park is one of the NEWEST motel establishments on offer in Nelson, NZ - opened in October 2009. Motel guests are offered a choice of 14 well appointed self-contained apartments - all housing luxury features that belie the price. Conveniently located right at the heart of beautiful Nelson City, a safe 5 minute stroll from the Nelson CBD - walk to Restaurants, Cafes, Museums, City sights and great Shopping. Situated at the centre of the country, Nelson is one of New Zealand's oldest cities and our motel accommodation provides the perfect base from which to experience the city's unique surrounding regions and enjoy real Kiwi Hospitality and tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Century Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Motor Hotel Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing