We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful service and lovely rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Century Park Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Century Park Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful service and lovely rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Century Park, the hosts were extremely accommodating and went out of their way to help us find local places to see and experience. Once we had booked online, they sent us an email with the best restaurants in town and their contact details advising us if we did want to go to book as they do get full. I thought this was real added value. We would definitely go back to Century Park.

Room Tip: We requested a room with a Spa Bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    60
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
93
368
38
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have been travelling to Nelson on business trips for many years and have switched to staying at Century Park Motor Lodge over the past couple of years. I stay at various locations throughout the South Island on work trips and rate this as the best value for money option without question. The overall service, room quality, amenities and location are exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 56Travel_is_tops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I spent two nights here and was very happy with the warm friendly service. The room was immaculate, modern and warm. Free Wifi was supplied and there was the option of a contential breakfast. The hosts were very helpful and I would definately stay again and recommend Century Park

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We spent one night at Century Park Motor Lodge and we were VERY impressed by how immaculate the room was and how helpful the staff were to accommodate our toddler. The room felt very modern and fresh.
We had a very comfortable stay and had everything we needed and more.
We would be more than happy to stay here again and to recommend Century Park Motor Lodge to others travelling through Nelson.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dee r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

What an amazing unit!
This is by far one of the nicest set up units we've stayed in.
So beautifully presented and clean.
The furnishing, ambience and provisions are outstanding.
Loved having a TV in the bedroom as well!
Also finally a bathroom with better lighting and the spa bath great for a cold night and after travelling 5 hours...so relaxing!!
The balconies on a sunny morning would be fabulous too.
Thank you

Room Tip: We selected the Ambassador Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I've stayed in The Century Park Motel" four times in my travels from the USA and found it to be the absolute best. I stay in the "handicap" room which has a kitchenette and a walk in shower and find everything in the room to be quite accessible and well supplied. I also like the fact that in addition to the TV and WI-Fi there is a CD-DVD player. (DVD's are also available to check out in the lobby.)
Although it is on a very busy street, it is designed so the rooms are not on the street front and are very quiet. It is also easily within walking distance of the downtown area.
The Ross's will do everything in their power to help make your stay a wonderful experience and are always available to make any needed recommendations. I definitely recommend the Century Park Motor Lodge for your next visit to Nelson

Room Tip: State your needs and preferences and the Ross's will help quide you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JEMINE2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel was modern and immaculate. Just a great room, and quite helpful staff at the front desk. The main drawback is the location -- on a busy city street with an uninteresting walk in to town. I still give the hotel 5 stars because the walk wasn't that long. Everything else about the hotel was spot on.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acosner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.8 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 42 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#6 of 42 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.6 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 42 in Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
#14 of 42 in Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Motor Lodge

Property: Century Park Motor Lodge
Address: 197 Rutherford Street, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nelson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#1 Business Hotel in Nelson
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Century Park Motor Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Nelson's newest luxury accommodation right at the heart of the city. A fantastic team ready to welcome you and help with your vacation needs. The best beds available in New Zealand. Come along, we would love to meet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Century Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Motor Hotel Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing