We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, super clean, and fantastic staff. Best bed I've ever slept on!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Century Park Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2009

My wife and I were looking for a place to go to spend some romantic nights away together. We found the Century Park website, and it looked great in the pictures. When we actually got there, we were amazed at the rooms. Great little details, very clean and very comfortable.

We travel a lot together, and this place is at the top of the places we've stayed. Right at the heart of the city (Nelson), so we walked around in the evenings, taking in the atmosphere of the inner city area.

I would recommend Century Park to anyone visiting the South Island, it would have to be among the best of its type in New Zealand, and a great place to base yourself if you are wanting to see the rest of the top of the south.... the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clearyview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2009

Great place to stay - rooms are comfortable, clean, quiet and very modern. The owners were extremely helpful and accommodating making our stay even better! Would definitely return and I recommend it for anyone staying 1 night or 1 week in Nelson!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nataylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2009

The Century Park Motor Lodge was a real pleasure to find after a long day of ferrying across from Wellington. The motor lodge is newly built complete with a small kitchenette and a bathroom with a large spa bathtub. The room was beautifully decorated with touches that are not expected in a motor lodge. On top of this, the staff, managed by Brendan, Ross and Jan are all very friendly and were more than willing to make our stay more enjoyable by offering travel advice, directions or just offering hospitality that makes weary travellers feel welcome and at home.

Greg from Canada

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregSCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2009

I loved our stay at Century Park Motor Lodge, the service went beyond our expectations and we felt very welcome. Would have loved to stay even longer, its a real luxury to forget your responsibilities for a few days and unwind. Our room had a real luxury feel about it even down to the hand made soap. Great to find the same eco store products that I use at home. So close to the shops that even my husband enjoyed shopping! Its nice to be taken care of for a change, and we're really looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeapotNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ClaudiaCH86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie T, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy130122013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.8 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
679 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
1.1 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#8 of 41 in Nelson
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 41 in Nelson
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#5 of 41 in Nelson
553 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Motor Lodge

Address: 197 Rutherford Street, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson
#1 Spa Hotel in Nelson
#1 Business Hotel in Nelson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
Price Range: £79 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Century Park Motor Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Nelson's newest luxury accommodation right at the heart of the city. A fantastic team ready to welcome you and help with your vacation needs. The best beds available in New Zealand. Come along, we would love to meet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Century Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Motor Hotel Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing