We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Century Park Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2010

We weren't sure what to expect since this place was fairly new, but we
were very pleasantly surprised. We have been traveling for four months
now, generally staying in four or five star hotels. The bed in this
hotel is easily the most comfortable we've found. It blows westin's
heavenly bed out of the water.

We got the 2 bedroom unit as we are traveling with an 8 month old. It
has a well furnished kitchen, and there is a washer and dryer on site
(but not in unit). They also have a few shelves full of DVDs to borrow.

It is about a ten minute walk to downtown, although the same could be
said for it's neighbors, the palazzo and Chelsea park. The family
that runs this place is extremely friendly and helpful.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
Thank jhonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

661 - 667 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2010

The Century Park motel was the best motel we have stayed in. The rooms are beautifully appointed with a lot of thought gone into the furnishings and features in the room. We were in a room with a separate bedroom and lounge /kitchen and it was very functional and comfortable. Even one of our pet annoyances in almost every motel we've stayed in (No proper reading lamps in the bedroom) was properly catered for. The only issue we had was the FREE WIFI was unreliable in the room but OK outside the room but we were assured this was being addressed.
The owner/opererators of the Motel are lovely and accommodating and we recommend this motel as one of the best.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welovenelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

The hosts and staff were all very friendly and helpful. The motel is only a few months old and the rooms are spacious, beautifully furnished, well appointed and spotlessly clean.
It is less than a five minute walk to the main shopping area and restaurants and there are two supermarkets a short drive away.
We had a room to the rear of the complex away from the road, so there was not much traffic noise and being on the upper floor it had a nice view across a neighbouring garden.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auckland1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

My electric-wheelchair user wife and I (able man) stayed with CPML in Nelson for 8 nights in December/January 2010. Beautiful, spacious room with a comfortable, clean bed, well-appointed bathroom with excellent roll-in shower, great flatscreen and DVD player (all-regions for your own from home, but they have an eclectic library too!), completely stocked cooking implements/pots/pans in cute and functional kitchen- we made most meals there! Great little patio out the back, tho it is not accessible by wheelchair- about 4 inch lip down to the concrete, so bring your own ramp. You could try to roll around the back, but there's a section of path thats river rock (about 6 ft). The internet, while free which is rare in those parts, is very limited in bandwidth, and requires a new code every day. Not a complaint, just a heads-up. We will DEFINITELY stay there again! Great service, perfect facility, wonderful town in what might be the best country on earth!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrockerArtMuseum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

We are used to staying in the very best five star hotels worldwide and we found the rooms to be exceptionally well appointed with more than the usual amenities even for a five star. The service is excellent and the owners very welcoming.

I still remember the good nights' sleep I had on the super king size bed and its comfortable corner spa bath.

After thorough internet research on where to stay in Nelson, my wife and I had decided on and booked to spend Christmas Eve and Christmas at the Grand Mercure Hotel in Nelson, but then immediately checked out because we were so disappointed with their rooms and the lack of atmosphere and poor location next to the airport.

We discovered Century Park by chance while driving by and ended up staying there. It had vacancies only because it is brand new.

Thanks to Century Park we still enjoyed a memorable and relaxing Christmas in Nelson while holidaying in New Zealand. We would highly recommend this hotel to any travellers looking to stay in Nelson.

Alex and Tina, Brisbane, Australia

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexandTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2009

My wife and I were looking for a place to go to spend some romantic nights away together. We found the Century Park website, and it looked great in the pictures. When we actually got there, we were amazed at the rooms. Great little details, very clean and very comfortable.

We travel a lot together, and this place is at the top of the places we've stayed. Right at the heart of the city (Nelson), so we walked around in the evenings, taking in the atmosphere of the inner city area.

I would recommend Century Park to anyone visiting the South Island, it would have to be among the best of its type in New Zealand, and a great place to base yourself if you are wanting to see the rest of the top of the south.... the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clearyview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2009

Great place to stay - rooms are comfortable, clean, quiet and very modern. The owners were extremely helpful and accommodating making our stay even better! Would definitely return and I recommend it for anyone staying 1 night or 1 week in Nelson!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nataylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.8 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
685 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
1.1 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#6 of 41 in Nelson
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#10 of 41 in Nelson
505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#5 of 41 in Nelson
559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
#14 of 41 in Nelson
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Motor Lodge

Address: 197 Rutherford Street, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nelson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
Price Range: £78 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Century Park Motor Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Century Park Motor Lodge offers a great range of luxury accommodation options - but they all have in common the comfort, facilities and high level of personal service for which they have received an award for Nelson's Best Small Accommodation Provider. Alongside this, Trip Advisor awards every year for Excellence. Century Park is one of the NEWEST motel establishments on offer in Nelson, NZ - opened in October 2009. Motel guests are offered a choice of 14 well appointed self-contained apartments - all housing luxury features that belie the price. Conveniently located right at the heart of beautiful Nelson City, a safe 5 minute stroll from the Nelson CBD - walk to Restaurants, Cafes, Museums, City sights and great Shopping. Situated at the centre of the country, Nelson is one of New Zealand's oldest cities and our motel accommodation provides the perfect base from which to experience the city's unique surrounding regions and enjoy real Kiwi Hospitality and tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Century Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Motor Hotel Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing