We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hosts, great location, excellent room. Go there.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Century Park Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Awesome hosts, great location, excellent room. Go there.”
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Our room was brilliant - well appointed, modern and clean. The bed was the most comfortable one I've slept on. We've even been pointed in the direction of the folks the installed them so we can get one ourselves.

Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. They went out of their way to look after us, including pointing us in the direction of activities that it hadn't even occurred to us to do. Relaxed, friendly and professional service with a smile.

We'll certainly be going back to Century Park next time we're in Nelson.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 255106Nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    64
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
94
376
40
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2010

As a territory manager, I travel around the South Island regularly and this is by far and away the best value for money I have found. Helpful and attentive staff and the whole unit was beautifully appointed. Would highly recommend to others and I am planning on taking the family to holiday here as well during the summer months."

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwicontributor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

This motel is new, less than a year, so furnishings are modern and very comfortable - the bed was divine - one of the most comfortable ever slept on, so had excellent sleeps!

We loved having the spa bath in the room, which was easily roomy enough for two - complete with a large bottles of body wash, shampoos and conditioner (non of this ripping into tiny sachets). The towels are thick and spa towels were included as extra.

Another wonderful asset is free internet assess either from the room if you have a laptop or in the lobby if you don't.

Being outdoor types, we made use of the two mountain bikes provided for an afternoon. Nelson has excellent cycle lanes in the city and main areas and separate tracks for a safe ride.

Brendan and Jan are one of the friendliest, warm and open people we've met in our extensive travels (we have stayed in a wide range of accommodation particularly in Europe and the UK). Nothing was ever a problem with all queries quickly answered and met with positive reception.

Thanks For a terrific stay - we'd love to return!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asheyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Century Park Motor Lodge provided everything that you expect from a hotel room but it is the extra bits that make the stay enjoyable.
The rooms are amazingly clean and tidy, the beds and pillows are very comfortable and the kitchen and bathroom facilities great. These are things that people have come to expect but century park provided the next step in service.
An example of this was when I was standing next to my car examining a map of where I was intending to go in Nelson, the owners noticed this and went out of their way to help. Also there was a DVD library avalable to guest and internet facilities free of charge.
It was a hotel the you felt like a valued client, not just a number on a screen. Absolutely more enjoyable than a faceless large chain hotel

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benno1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Chose to stay here due to excellent reviews and way presented on website. Think was expecting more than I should have. The exec studio was well presented and clean though a bit small and not particularly luxurious; I didn't find the bed overly comfortable. Excellent that internet is free. The motel also provides free DVD's to watch which is a nice touch.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saffy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our unit was tasteful and comfortable.
the daily service exceptional, and the hosts' care was welcoming,
friendly and non intrusive. We rate this motorlodge 5 out of 5. Well
done!

Thanks for your attention to detail, it makes a holiday a special event.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UsTwo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We were in Nelson for a conference in winter and found our room at Century Park a pleasure to come home to on those cold evenings. The lodge is in a good location with town centre in easy walking distance. The room facilities were really good, we had everything we needed to do breakfast or if we had wanted to cook (went out most nights). Nice modern decor and the bathroom had a great corner spa which we took advantage of. Nice big TV although we didn't watch it much, and our own little balcony if we'd been there during warmer parts of the day we would have enjoyed. The service by the owners on check in and during our stay was great, very friendly and informative.

Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BugandBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.8 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
667 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
1.1 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#6 of 41 in Nelson
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#9 of 41 in Nelson
535 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#8 of 41 in Nelson
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Motor Lodge

Property: Century Park Motor Lodge
Address: 197 Rutherford Street, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nelson
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#1 Spa Hotel in Nelson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Century Park Motor Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Nelson's newest luxury accommodation right at the heart of the city. A fantastic team ready to welcome you and help with your vacation needs. The best beds available in New Zealand. Come along, we would love to meet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Century Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Motor Hotel Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing