We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The view!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
78600 78604
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
78600
78604
78616
78603
79078
78601
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Chris T
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“The view! ”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My wife and I stayed here while in Nelson for our 40th wedding anniversary. We returned to Nelson as we had our honeymoon all those years ago at Kaiteriteri Beach.

Firstly we sincerely thank Mary for having us as guests in the apartment. I do not believe you would easily find other accommodation with such a magnificent view across the harbour to the distant ranges. The location is excellent (especially for walking). The inner city is walkable distance and a harbourside walk is right over the road.

The apartment is comfortable, modern, spacious and very well equipped, furnished and maintained. The little extras for guests is very thoughtful. The large deck gets sun from mid-morning through to sunset.

My only caution would be to those with mobility restrictions, elderly, or who can't carry luggage or heavy items. Access is via a steep driveway and there are a considerable number of steps from the car park to the apartment. For anyone else it is arguably good exercise.

In summary it was the most wonderful experience and exceptionally good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyj54
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great apartment with amazing view”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The apartment was way better than we expected. Very sunny, spacious and nicely decorated and of course the wonderful view. We would have loved to have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizfromNS...
New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
5
people found this review helpful

The apartment and patio are enormous, and equipped with every luxury and convenience you could possibly need. The water views are panoramic, and the scene changes all the time with boats and ships from the port coming and going. We loved it, and really enjoyed our time in Nelson which is a very attractive small city. The only thing I would mention is that the driveway up to the apartment is very steep, then there are quite a few steps, hence the wonderful views when you get there. Not a problem for us, but someone who is not good on their feet might find it challenging.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janX7714L...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Arrow Rock such a beautiful place .
Fabulous restaurant at The Lighthouse just down the road.
Mary was a great host .
Would definitely recommend to others.
The apartment was very well equipped and spotless.
Would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness of the apartment.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenSmit...
Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning location”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic apartment, stunning views and excellent facilities including Apple TV with good range of films.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality accommodation with excellent views and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moeline
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Another Satisfied Customer”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely, spacious apartment delivers all that it should and more at a very modest price.
Warmly recommended.
Take a torch or your cell phone to light the lower driveway at night.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelyn9N...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic spot!”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

All that you would expect from a 5 star apartment. There are lots of special things about this spot. I promise that the 62 stairs to the front door are worth it. Loved our 4 days there. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing