We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for football fans!”
Review of Trafalgar Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trafalgar Lodge
Ranked #20 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Nelson
york
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great for football fans!”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We had a great 4 nights here. The owner was always helpful with any advice around the area. The unit was clean and warm and serviced daily. The kitchen was well appointed. We had a great view of the stadium as well!
Really close to to i Site and the centre of town - would recommend staying here to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetravellingYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    16
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
25
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Six Mile
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2011

We were greeted as if we were friends returning for a visit - and on the day we had to venture out in the rain, I was lent an umbrella by the manager who also had been helpful and knowledgeable in informing us about Nelson. Lent us a very nice book on local museums and sites, offered to give us a ride to visit a distant museum (it was near where they were planning to visit friends, overall made our stay a pleasure. The location is convenient - a pleasant 10-minute or so walk to the center. We'd certainly book there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mememw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
788 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2010

Travelling around Australia and New Zealand we stayed in many types of accommodation from boutique hotels, large chains and home stays, and can honestly say that the welcome given her by Georgina was amazing. Rooms are spacious and clean with plenty of hot water and space to relax, and a small kitchen area. After so much restaurant food this was a joy to see. They may not be the Crown Plaza but not everyone wants an impersonal service.

God car parking and place to do washing – so very happy with the motel and would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skippy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2010

Friendly manager and very helpful,comfy room and great location

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatMacnz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martley, Worcester, England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2010

This motel is in a street of motels and self-catering accommodation very close to the centre of Nelson. The Trafalgar Lodge is a bit less gaudy than the others, but offers good clean motel accommodation with rooms away from the main road. The owner/manager was particularly friendly and made our stay a pleasure

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StuartCumella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.1 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 41 in Nelson
480 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
667 reviews
0.0 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#8 of 41 in Nelson
535 reviews
0.7 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
0.1 mi away
Kings Gate Motel
Kings Gate Motel
#21 of 41 in Nelson
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trafalgar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trafalgar Lodge

Property: Trafalgar Lodge
Address: 46 Trafalgar Street, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Trafalgar Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 46 Trafalgar Street, the main street of Nelson, Trafalgar Lodge is a 200 metre walk to the city centre and the Nelson Information Centre. The Intercity Bus Depot is a five minute walk from the Lodge. Trafalgar Lodge is located next to Trafalgar Park Rugby grounds and Sports grounds such as The Nelson Community Tennis Centre, Squash Courts and is an easy walk to The Trafalgar Centre. Ideal for Conference accommodation in central Nelson, with up to 20 beds, very competitively priced. Trafalgar Lodge comprises of both a motel complex and a separate 100 year old Lodge. Each of the lodge rooms and motel units have cable television, telephone,free limited wireless internet and laundry facilities. Continental breakfast is available on request, check with Motel for current charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Trafalgar Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing