We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good restaurant”
Review of Relish Waterfront Dining - CLOSED

Relish Waterfront Dining
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: email info@relishdining.co.nz
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This restaurant is beautifully located with many windows overlooking the sea. The food and service were excellent but there were not many other diners there so it lacked atmosphere. We would definitely recommend this to others. You would need a car or taxi because it is out of the town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    33
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Divine food in a perfect setting”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

We had a gorgeous seat by the window. Prompt service by the waiter. Relish had a lovely ambience and was reasonably priced for the quality of the food. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at Relish

Helpful?
Thank CFNM555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“All rounder!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Loved this place, really nice ambience overlooking the bay. Our waiter was really friendly and helpful. Food was delicious and side dishes quite cheap! Not a huge menu but a good variety. Great, quick service! Definitely recommend going there for a beautiful meal.

Helpful?
Thank hkcrawf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Blustery Day”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Lovely little spot that we found mid holiday - attempted to sit outside and make the most of the sunshine but proved to be just to windy!
Moved inside and were happily accomodated.
Excellent food, designed and presented with thought and care, delicious wines, and just what we needed after a long days driving! Looking forward to returning.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hudgkins7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, great location.”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

A real favorite of ours. Always great food in a terrific location over looking Nelson Harbor. The chef and the rest of the team are so friendly and helpful, we always have a great time.

The next time there is a a wonderful sunset, book a table and enjoy the true Nelson experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Furybears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Relish Waterfront Dining also viewed

Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing