We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food nice view”
Review of Relish Waterfront Dining - CLOSED

Relish Waterfront Dining
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: email info@relishdining.co.nz
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
473 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“good food nice view”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have had both lunch and dinner here over the last 6 month and both times the food and service has been great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danjonelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    33
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best local dinner in New Zealand”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were VERY pleasantly surprised. Small, right on the water, wonderful chef, one of the two very best meals we had while traveling and eating out every night for three weeks all over New Zealand.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank haciendado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Diss appointing”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Had a meal here for a special occasion, very uncomfortable chairs poor portion size and way to expensive. Not much customer service satisfaction not much information from waiting staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Superb waterfront restaurant with good food”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We visited this on a glorious afternoon and enjoyed a drink on the deck overlooking the Yacht Club and the sailing in Nelson Harbour. It was so pleasant that we booked for dinner and later came back to have an outside table on the deck
The evening was very enjoyable with a very good meal with good service. We shared a starter of shredded pork salad with a wonderful asian tasting dressing and followed that with a sirloin steak and chicken dishes accompanied by a beautiful bottle of Greenhough Chardonnay from their Nelson vineyard. A very pleasant and enjoyable evening even if it di get a little bit chilly sitting outside.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Derms-reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, breathtaking views.”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We have dined at Relish Waterfront Dining many times. The service is always professional, the food is top class, and oh.... those views! A long lunch on the deck or a romantic dinner as the sun sets or fun times on yachting night (Wednesday)... so enjoyable and satisfying. Our thanks to the Chef for making a special dish for our wedding anniversary, you made our night.
Sue & Neil

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 142SueandNeil142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Relish Waterfront Dining also viewed

Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing