We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradiso Apartments
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stay at paradiso motels for 3 nights. The room was very clean and had a huge super king bed, which was extremely comfortable. 10 out of 10 for a great nights sleep. We had never been to Nelson before so wanted to experience everything it has to offer. The reception staff were very helpful and pointed out places of interest on a map for us, they also had some great recommendations for place to eat. Our room was serviced every day with fresh towels etc, which was lovely coming back after long days of sightseeing. We enjoyed our stay here very much.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    24
    5
    4
    6
See reviews for
7
30
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

we really enjoyed our stay here. the room had ensuite facilities including spa bath! it was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. we could only stay a couple of nights and didn't make use of the spa pool or sauna but if we get chance will would definately stay here again. excellent!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alicia086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2011

these apartments advertise themselves as "luxury european style units"
we were very disappointed with the room there is nothing luxury about black hairs on the threadbare towels in the bath room and the red stain on the bedding and the nails sticking up on the floor. Also on arrival there is no one there to meet you we arrived to find an envelope on the reception door with our name on it. The sign on the door said reception opens at 3 we arrived at three and no one was there we did not see any one who was working there for 2 days.
at $140 a night i would expect more i feel very ripped off as we paid hotel prices for cheap backpacker standard. I have stayed in better back packers

Room Tip: Just dont stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Köln
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

we only stayed one night at the Paradiso Apartments in Nelson - and that was the only good thing about it.
Its basically sone rooms next to the backpackers. So Service, cleanlyness etc. are basically on a level you'd expect at a backpackers, not at an apartment.
Everything was just bearable, but not more at all.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lm_0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.4 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
0.5 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#8 of 41 in Nelson
481 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Nelson
Quality Inn Nelson
#13 of 41 in Nelson
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.7 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#7 of 41 in Nelson
145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradiso Backpackers
Paradiso Backpackers
#10 of 42 in Nelson
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradiso Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradiso Apartments

Property: Paradiso Apartments
Address: Corner Weka St. & Tasman St., Nelson 7015, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradiso Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradiso Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing