We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WONDERFUL PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Abel Tasman Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nelson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abel Tasman Villa
Ranked #27 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Nelson
Mont-Dore, null, New Caledonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here and hope to come back soon. The host is really very freindly, kind and helpful. The views are stunning and we even had a first class view on the fireworks launched for the blessing of the fleet. We would warmly recommend Abel Tasman Villa to anyone wanting a first class holiday accomodation with a very friendly host.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

The Abel Tasman Villa is located in the port hills area of Nelson overlooking the entrance to a large harbour. All ocean going freighters, yachts, sail boats, fishing boats & kayaks enter through the cut which is an opening in the bolder bank. The views are something you never tire of. Beyond Haulashore Island & the cut is the Tasman Bay with the mountain ranges & the Tasman National Park in the background.
Its location is very central as you can get everywhere in Nelson inside of 10 min. & you are only 5 min. walk to the ocean.
There is a great deck area to take in the 180 degree views including amazing sunsets. This is as good as anything available in Europe.
Staying at the Villa is like being in your own home away from home. The home is completely furnished for long term stays & if you have any special requirements the owner makes sure they are provided. The area is very quiet with no street noise to be concerned about. You also have your own garage.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrevarG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

The Abel Tasman Villa has been my home away from home for the last few months, and I have enjoyed every moment. The Villa is beautifully laid out with spacious airy rooms, comfortable furniture, plenty of storage and is very well equipped. There are 2 bedrooms and guests have their own private bathroom. The views are absolutely stunning, and many hours can be spent simply relaxing on the deck watching the activity in the harbour. The location is perfect for enjoying all that the Nelson area has to offer, and there are some very good restaurants within walking distance. However, with such incredible views, the evenings are just perfect dining at home and watching the sun set! Our host made sure we were very comfortable upon arrival, and was only a phone call away if we needed anything. It was the perfect place to spend time in Nelson.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We really enjoyed our extended stay here. This place has the best outlook in Nelson and the sunsets are amazing. We don't want to leave! Nicola has been awesome. We have no hesitation in recommend this villa for anyone wanting a top quality accommodation in a spectacular location.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pukalani, Hawaii
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2011

We have traveled to New Zealand many times and have come back to Abel Tasman Villa as our favorite accomadation in the Nelson /Golden Bay area. The home is so comfortable and well appointed that you never want to leave but is centrally located for great day trips in the area. The views and sunsets from out Villa are amazing! Your hosts, "the Nicks of Nelson" as we love to call them offer true KIWI hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

Nicola, the owner, is an absolute gem!
This is a fantastic place to stay! We had a great time.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clairewitteveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

My teenage daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay Abel Tasman Villa. This property has it all. Amazing views, very well appointed and in a convenient location. Will definately return. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwaysbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.8 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#5 of 41 in Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.0 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
1.0 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#7 of 41 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aloha Lodge
Aloha Lodge
#12 of 41 in Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
1.1 mi away
Consulate Apartments
Consulate Apartments
#10 of 42 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abel Tasman Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abel Tasman Villa

Property: Abel Tasman Villa
Address: 31 Fifeshire Crescent, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Location - Spectacular Views. Situated in Nelson's prestigious Port Hills, this wonderfully comfortable, modern, self contained villa offers privacy, tranquility and relaxation the ideal environment for a long term holiday. From the Villa's large balcony, experience the panoramic views of the Tasman Bay and its beaches, the activity of Nelson Harbour the Cook Strait and across the Bay, the majestic Mount Arthur Range surrounded by national parks.Superior Modern Villa with all amenities. Designed for your comfort, this architecturally built Villa is air conditioned and fully equipped with all modern conveniences including high-speed Internet connection. Ideal for long term stays. The large open plan kitchen leads into a generously sized dining/living area and out onto the spacious balcony. The Villa has two bedrooms each with its own luxury en suite bathroom. Close to City, Shopping, Beaches, Cafes and Restaurants. A leisurely stroll from the property along the picturesque streets of the premier location takes you to the waterfront, cafes restaurants and the beach. The city center offering further amenities is within 5 minutes drive from the Villa. Sights and Activities in the Nelson/Tasman Region. This Villa with its central location is perfect for a relaxing holiday. It also provides a base from which to discover the many activities offered by the Nelson/Tasman region. Abel Tasman Villa is ideally suited if you are looking for a longer term, self catering vacation in New Zealand. This is your home away from home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing