We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-priced, spotless and welcoming”
Review of Tudor Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tudor Lodge Motel
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This was the only motel whose published price for two adults and two children was actually what they charged! Why do motels offer rooms configured for four, then say the price is for two people only and add on an extra $20 per child!?
Tudor Lodge is obviously well looked after, well priced and well placed. Only complaint would be our unit was close to the road so road noise (big trucks) were a pain.
At $125 for four (off peak) this was great value.

Room Tip: Number 11 was noisy due to being right on the road - suggest you ask for a unit away from road!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo P, Manager at Tudor Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Thank you for your review and your time .Merry Christmas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Tudor Lodge Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2012

If you are looking for an adequate motel that just does the job then this is the one for you. There are no frills with this one. The rooms are standard as is everything else. I was surprised that the price was the same as better positioned and equipped motels closer to the beach and this should be a consideration. The road is very busy so a room on the road should be avoided. The grounds needed a tidy up.

Room Tip: As far from the road as possible
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo P, Manager at Tudor Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Have stayed here befoe & good value motel.

Just make suer that you get a room away from the road as there does tend to be a bit of road noise.

Close to lots of eating places

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fibreartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo P, Manager at Tudor Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year
Management
Tudor Lodge Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here we have stayed in many motels in Nelson but I would have to say that this is the cleanest Motel we have stayed in. You know when they say the sign of a really well run business is that you should feel like you are the first to stay there well it was like that. Immaculate presentation and excellent Hosts he were very helpful and nothing was a prob. Recommend to stay here very very impressed :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwigal68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo P, Manager at Tudor Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year
Management
Tudor Lodge Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed at this motel in late February in a spa unit and absolutely loved it. The hospitality is wonderful and the hosts were very helpful at suggesting some good activities to enjoy while in Nelson.
The room was really clean and new.
I would recommend the Tudor Lodge motel to everyone travelling to the Nelson region.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo P, Manager at Tudor Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year
Management
Tudor Lodge Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Lovely hotel in a good location. Room was clean and neat and well furnished. Host was very friendly and informative about the area. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank VeronaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo P, Manager at Tudor Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year
Management
Tudor Lodge Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We came over from Australia and booked a room at the Tudor Lodge Motel a few weeks in advance. The room we had was one with a spa bath and shower (I read below me this was unsuitable for one person but it was a great spa for us two). The hosts were friendly, helpful in telling us about Nelson and what there was to do and we had a great time.

Will definitely return to Tudor Lodge Motel next time we visit Nelson.

Room Tip: There are rooms closer to the road and ones further away from the road. We were second in from the r...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo P, Manager at Tudor Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year
Management
Tudor Lodge Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.9 mi away
Greens Motel Nelson
Greens Motel Nelson
#32 of 41 in Nelson
76 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amber Court Motel
Amber Court Motel
#17 of 41 in Nelson
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arcadia Motel
Arcadia Motel
#12 of 41 in Nelson
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Abelia Motor Lodge
Abelia Motor Lodge
#19 of 41 in Nelson
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tuscany Gardens Motor Lodge
0.4 mi away
Arrow Motel Apartments
Arrow Motel Apartments
#27 of 41 in Nelson
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Lodge Motel

Address: 52 Tahunanui Drive, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range: £65 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tudor Lodge Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tudor Lodge Motel - Nelson Accommodation Nestled in the heart of Tahunanui, just a few minutes’ drive from Nelson city center and Richmond, Tudor Lodge Motel Nelson, NZ, is a family owned and operated accommodation situated 400 m from the lovely Tahunanui beach, where there is also a children’s play area and fun park nearby. Lots of wonderful restaurants and pubs are on our doorstep. The airport and golf course are 2 km away, as is the "NZ best" Saturday market in the city center. We are close to supermarkets and dairy shops, and art and craft studios. Kaiteriteri Beach, the gateway to the famous Abel Tasman National Park, is a 60 km drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tudor Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing