We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Nelson!”
Review of Tudor Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tudor Lodge Motel
Ranked #29 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My wife and I and kids stayed at this motel a number of years ago and we enjoyed the Tudor Lodge Motel immensely and this time we were not disappointed. My wife came down to the NZ Physics Conference 2013 and I accompanied her down for the weekend, spending some time with her when she had free time from the Conference. The accommodation at the Tudor Court Motel was of a high standard, very roomy and reasonably priced. Both hosts were nice and I compliment them for there high standards. We will certainly stay here on our next visit to the lovely town of Nelson, some delightful parks and the Cathedral was magnificent. Fords restaurant was excellent where we had Sunday lunch. I would highly recommend this Motel on your next visit to Nelson. Regards, Graham MacKechnie, Kingsley Heights, Wellington.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo P, Manager at Tudor Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Graham,
thank you for wonderful review .Hope to see you again in Nelson,
Regards,
Ivo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here about five years ago so decided to stay again this time when we were in Nelson to catch up with family. The rooms are very clean and large and have very comfortable beds and a very good selection of channels on the Television. Very friendly people when we checked in. The kitchen was very good as we were able to cook our breakfast and the teabags etc were replaced every day. It was good value for money and would stay here again if we are in Nelson. It is in easy walking distance of the beach and also a good hotel and Thai Restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tullagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo P, Manager at Tudor Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thanks for very nice review .Hope will se you again in Tudor Lodge Motel Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Hi Ivo!

We loved staying at your wonderful motel. Our room was spacious with everything you need, very good value for the money. Thankyou for looking after us. Without your advice we would have wasted a lot of our "short" time. Hopefully we get to see you once in Germany. Give us a call. :)

We actually made it to Australia. Here, the weather is very nice. ;)

Greetings from Christian & Anke.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sulu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo P, Manager at Tudor Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Hi Christian and Anke,
I am so pleased you had a very good ,unfortunately ,short time in our Nelson area,but I am sure that you will come again.It was nice to have you in Tudor Lodge Motel.I am glad that you had a good rest of the holiday.
Thank you for wonderful review ,
Regards,
Ivo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I've been coming to Nelson twice a year for work for a few years now and I have stayed at the Tudor Lodge at least six times. Clean, friendly, value, location and did I say clean? I don't bother trying other places any more.

Thanks Ivo

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DancesWithPoultry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo P, Manager at Tudor Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you for honest and friendly review .Our pleasure is to be your hosts,and to see you enjoing in the motel as wel as in your job .Even you work is hard,you always have a time for chat and to talk with us.
Waiting to see you on your next trip.
Regards,
Ivo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Came back to Nelson for business and enjoyed a couple of nights at the Tudor Lodge Motel that made
me wish I had a week to spend there!

The room I had was in between the road and inner-most part of the complex. It was quiet, tidy, the hosts were friendly and welcoming as always which is why I felt I owed them this praise.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo P, Manager at Tudor Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thank you Eric for the review.
It was sad to learn for us that this trip is your last visit ,but our door are open for you at any time for your private visit of Nelson. We wish you good luck and success with your new job.
Thank you very much for your support
Regards,
Vuki and Ivo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We travelled as a group of six (4 adults and two children) we stayed in the holiday home at this property, it was nicely set out with three bedrooms, décor was slightly dated but overall it was very tidy and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful, wi-fi access was limited due to the weather it kept dropping out, but otherwise a very enjoyable stay. The bed were comfortable and there was lots of space for everyone, I really enjoyed being able to sit out in the conservatory to read and being able to shut the door so others could watch tv. Reasonblely priced as well. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daknibbsklan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo P, Manager at Tudor Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

I would like to say thank you for very honest and nice review .We are pleased that you enjoyed in the Motel as well as in Nelson region ,and hope to see you again soon
Regards,
Ivo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This Motel with self catering facilities had one of the most comprehensive layouts during our tour of NZ in January to end of March this year. The kitchen and bathroom were the largest and the bedroom was also one of the largest, with huge comfortable beds, all modern and spotless. The welcome and help with advice on local restauarants and entertainment was just outstanding. So good in fact that we returned to it on our way back home to enjoy the welcome all over again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALWILDHorshamEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo P, Manager at Tudor Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Monica and Allan,
It was our pleasure to have you at Tudor Lodge Motel and in Nelson.
Your review gives us proof that our efforts are directed in the right areas. Having the opportunity to chat with both of you about everything was a wonderful experience for Vuki and me. Your description of the unit is much better than mine, so I will ask for your permit to copy –paste your description in the official description of the unit :)
And we hope to see you again as we made “agreement” on your departure.
Regards from Vuki and Ivo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0 mi away
Beaches Nelson
Beaches Nelson
#16 of 42 in Nelson
71 reviews
0.9 mi away
Greens Motel Nelson
Greens Motel Nelson
#33 of 42 in Nelson
76 reviews
1.7 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#6 of 42 in Nelson
157 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Nelson
Quality Inn Nelson
#13 of 42 in Nelson
124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amber Court Motel
Amber Court Motel
#18 of 42 in Nelson
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Lodge Motel

Address: 52 Tahunanui Drive, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range: £61 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tudor Lodge Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tudor Lodge Motel - Nelson Accommodation Nestled in the heart of Tahunanui, just a few minutes’ drive from Nelson city center and Richmond, Tudor Lodge Motel Nelson, NZ, is a family owned and operated accommodation situated 400 m from the lovely Tahunanui beach, where there is also a children’s play area and fun park nearby. Lots of wonderful restaurants and pubs are on our doorstep. The airport and golf course are 2 km away, as is the "NZ best" Saturday market in the city center. We are close to supermarkets and dairy shops, and art and craft studios. Kaiteriteri Beach, the gateway to the famous Abel Tasman National Park, is a 60 km drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tudor Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing