We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Contemporary B&B”
Review of Arthur Vista

Arthur Vista
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nelson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arthur Vista
Ranked #28 of 55 Nelson B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Contemporary B&B”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Wonderful modern room with good WiFi connection, extremely comfy bed, luxurious big bathroom, great views overlooking the bay, fantastic breakfast and lovely hosts. We certainly enjoyed our 3-night-stay in Nelson at the end of our NZ trip. Thank you Buzz & Bebe.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosana-with1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bebe O, Owner at Arthur Vista, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed meeting you and hope that if ever you are this way again we will see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Starnberg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We intended to stay just for one night at Buzz and Bebe's Place. In the end we staid for three nights as we enjoyed it so much!

The house is just a dream. The room had a nice view and modern interiour. The ensuite bathroom was one of the best we had in New Zealand. You have a wonderful view on the Nelson Bay from the rooms but even better from the first floor. The breakfast prepared by Bebe was just great. Bebe has given us a lot of helpful adivece where to go to in the area. This applies not only for daily activities but also for great dinner places. She was also very supportive when we needed to pre-book something. The internet quality was also very good and uncomplicated to use.

We experienced Nelson as one of the nicest spots we have seen in New Zealand during our three week holiday. Therefore we would visit this area again when we come back to New Zealand and we would definitely stay again with Buzz and Bebe!

Room Tip: We staid in the green room which we can recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherStarnberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bebe O, Owner at Arthur Vista, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you so much for a wonderful review. We really appreciate all your kind words of praise and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us in Nelson. Of course we enjoyed having you here and look forward to seeing you again some time in the future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed at Bebe and Buzz's place for 2 nights at the end of February. As hard as I try, I can't think of a single criticism. The rooms were over and above beautiful, along with the views, the bathroom and the guest lounge area. Even the breakfast included - among other options -home made muesli for the health conscious. I'll never eat the packet stuff again. There's plenty to do in Nelson, and the beautiful Abel Tasman region which is about 50 minutes away by car. I would recommend this B&B to all discerning visitors to the area. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bebe O, Owner at Arthur Vista, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
It must be lovely to be home after all your travelling and we are very grateful that you have put this review on trip advisor which speaks so highly of us. We loved having you here and look forward to seeing you again soon.x.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed at B&B's place at the end of January 2012. Bebe and Buzz had a very warm welcome prepared for us. We were given a useful advice to both dining out and exploring Abel Tasman - Bebe proved to really know the region.
We stayed in the green room, very modern and tasteful interiour, perfectly made up, especially the ensuite bathroom. We loved the living-room-area for the guests, being in an open space, so that we always could easily see if we would disturb our hosts by going upstairs to ask something. The whole house is modern and especially from the terrace upstairs - while having breakfast in Bebe and Buzz's dining room - you have a unique and breathtaking view over the whole Nelson bay, even up to the Abel Tasman. What an amazing place to start the day when you are on holidays. Bebe's scrumbled eggs as well as the home made cereals are unbeatable. Thank you very much, Bebe and Buzz, for making us feel at home during our stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJ_A_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bebe O, Owner at Arthur Vista, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review and we are so pleased that you not only enjoyed your stay with us but that you enjoyed Abel Tasman as well. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed at Bebe and Buzz's beautiful home for 4 nights late February 2012. We could not have been made to feel more welcome. We stayed in the beautiful "green room " with beautiful views over the Tasman Bay. We had an outdoor private decking platform to sit out on, and a separate guest lounge to relax in. The latter had sky tv books games and a fridge to hold that all important holiday wine! The furnishings everywhere are simultaneously ultra modern and tasteful. The ensuite bathroom is sparkling modern with a spacious 'wet shower area' heated towel rails and an abundance of hot water on demand. We needed to wash a few clothing items and that was no bother either. Unfamiliar with the Nelson area, Bebe proved an excellent authority and guide suggesting "best" and "absolutely must" places to visit along with suggestions for really excellent places to dine out in the immediate locality. The only downside is that we had all this lovely luxury and warm hospitality at the start of our south island adventure and are yet to find anything 'close to or as good value for money' as B and B's place as we travel south. Thank you Bebe and Buzz for an excellent stay. B and J, UK visitors.

Room Tip: Both rooms (green or blue) are almost identicle separated by guest lounge and outdoor decking area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bebe O, Owner at Arthur Vista, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
It is always a delight to to help people get the best out of this wonferful area and are so pleased that you loved your stay with us. We loved having you here. Thanks again for the wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We have now stayed at B&B,s twice and cannot fault the attention to detail, the excellent bedrooms with en suite facilities. Their New home is the perfect place to stay overlooking Tasman Bay and the mountain ranges beyond. The Host Bebe presents you with a wonderful breakfast to suit your particular needs. We stay at many B & B,s and this one is a must and one that we will use again when in Nelson.
Something on a personal note, " Bebe you are a born Host " in every sence of the word.
Thankyou. Q & J

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quentin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bebe O, Owner at Arthur Vista, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to your next visit. Bebe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I have stayed at B&B's Place twice now and won't hesitate to stay again the next time I am in Nelson. The accommodation is modern, clean and extremely comfortable. Even by New Zealand standards, the view from the house over the Tasman Bay is quite spectacular. Within easy cycling distance of town, yet a nice distance away to ensure a quiet and peaceful setting. Helpful and attentive hosts, it is everything that could be asked for.

Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jonny_8iron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bebe O, Owner at Arthur Vista, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Thank you for an awesome review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
2.2 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#5 of 41 in Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Brooklands B&B
#36 of 55 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.4 mi away
A Culinary Experience Luxury B and B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Wakefield Quay House
Wakefield Quay House
#4 of 55 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
6.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
2.1 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arthur Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arthur Vista

Property: Arthur Vista
Address: 1 Arthur Vista | Atawhai, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With only 5 mins drive into Nelson our luxury B&B accommodation overlooks the Tasman Bay. Our two impressive double bedrooms/ensuite have ample decks to relax and sip your evening glass of wine enjoying the sunsets. Fresh local produce is offered at breakfast which can also be served alfresco.The single female traveller can be assured of a safe and comfortable enviroment @ B&B's Place. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing