We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
The Sails Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbourside Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Century Park Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trailways Hotel Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delorenzos Studio Apartments(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rutherford Hotel Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$178
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aloha Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amber Court Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Crest Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$98
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
94
75
21
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
75
21
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowered sitekitchen cabinmotor homedump stationsmall sitecamper vannelson cityinterisland ferrytidy sitegreat campsitewarm showertoilet blockthe main town centrecamp groundwifi worked wellclean facilitiesmotel units
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Good friendly host rooms were good and heater was turned on for us. Really cosy little place. We have kids so it was a little frustrating that the movie channel wasn't working. Plenty of utensils in the kitchen and a very good shower.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypsyphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Hi

Thank you for reviewing us.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our park.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed here recently for a conference in town and must say were very pleased with the facilities in the unit we had. Daily servicing was done very well indeed and the place was very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and shower was of a good pressure. My only negative comment would be that you can hear your next door neighbour and the TV, however this wouldn't be anything the owners could do much about and it wouldn't deter us from staying again. Excellent value for money!

Room Tip: Stay upstairs if you're noise-sensitive.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrangeLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Hi

Thank you for reviewing us.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our park.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed one night in a room with no extras. Good price for the busy Easter weekend and close to town. Great for families with a playground and fabulous facilities. Super clean.
I'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biscuitnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Hi

Thank you for reviewing us.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our park.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

A good 20 minute walk from town. A lovely little site with good facilities. Very affordable. We had a great powered site which was very private. The reception desk was normally closed so you had to press a buzzer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenkyLangy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Hi

Thank you for reviewing us.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our park.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We stayed two weeks in the second storey Motel Unit next to the road. It was very quiet with little to no road noise. The Unit was Serviced Daily with fresh towels, dish cloth and tea towel. They have a great Recycling Policy in place for those waste conscious people. It was home away from home for two North Island gals visiting the area for the first time. We felt safe and secure with no worries. The facilities are a credit to Chrissy and her wonderful, friendly, helpful Team. Will be staying here again next visit.

Room Tip: Motel Unit 5 was great. Had a wonderful view of the activities in the Park across the road.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Hi

Thank you for reviewing us.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our park.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews