We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ASURE Fountain Resort Motel
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Enjoyed 2 night stay good room well look after dropped us off at Airport nice people

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 84transam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NgaireS, Owner at ASURE Fountain Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property here in Nelson We appreciate your nice comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

Spacious,clean, well equiped room. We enjoyed our one night stay and have recommended to friends. Will book again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NgaireS, Owner at ASURE Fountain Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Hi Michelle, Thank you for not only posting a nice review of the property but also for recommending us to your friends! We very much appreciate that and look forward to having you stay again with us some day. Kind regards, Ngaire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We travelled with our 10 year old daughter and because we planned to stay 3 nights in Nelson
we were looking for a comfortable accommodation with a good standard which is as well within our budget. This motel certainly exceeded our expectations!

Thanks to the recent and well-done bathroom renovation the bathroom was bright, spacious, very modern and has a chic flooring. The toilet is separated with an additional door hence the rest of the bathroom is always free to use. A bathroom standard which you would usually expect from a 4-star hotel.

Although we booked only a 1 bedroom the hosts placed us into a 2 bedroom accommodation. We appreciated this extra space very much.

The hosts are very welcoming, very friendly and they gave us plenty of tips what to see, do and eat in the region.
The host offered to put our cloths into their private and larger drier as our cloths didn't dry in the guest drier (because I put in too much cloths) and after we came home from dinner the dry cloths were placed into our living room. Thats great service!

At the back of the office is a spacious and grassy area with a playground which is separated from the parking lots (hence its safe enough for the children to run around). There is e.g. a flying fox and a trampoline.

The living room is very bright and spacious (2 sofas, table for 4). For the evenings and during the rainy day we borrowed videos (VHS format) from the reception. The kitchen provides the full basic set required. Tea, coffee, drinking chocolate, sugar, salt and pepper is provided.

We heard very rarely airplanes passing and the sound did NOT bother us at all.
While we were sitting at the beach it was fun to watch these little aircrafts passing by.
It took us less than 15 min. to the beach, playground, beach cafe and there is a zoo nearby too.

We appreciated the quite location of this motel which is located quietly in a residential area and is not at the noisy main street.
The outside area is very clean, tidy and parking space is clearly organized.

Thanks to the night curtains the room was completely dark and the night light next to the bathroom provided our daughter the necessary lighting for the night.

At this motel we had everything to enjoy an excellent 3 night-stay:
- a modern, clean, spacious and bright accommodation
- very friendly and very helpful hosts
- a quite location
- safe and spacious playground, video entertainment

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gfelwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NgaireS, Owner at ASURE Fountain Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Hello Virginie
It was very nice to meet your famliy and thank you very much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review of our property and for uploading your photos of the unit. We are very pleased that the upgrade and the unit was to your liking. It is important to us that our guests stay is memorable and that guests have all they require in a unit. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we would love to have your family stay again someday!
kind regard, Ngaire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We spent a few days here in February 2012 along with with our daughter and her family while visiting family. Our hosts bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed for the children. The rooms appeared to be recently redone and were neat and tidy. There is a large grassy area with play equipment that the children enjoyed. The location worked well for us and was near Tahunanui Beach, where we had a picnic and the children enjoyed the beach. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmd15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NgaireS, Owner at ASURE Fountain Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Many thanks for your review. It is always a pleasure having families to stay who enjoy the facilities we offer. We'd love to have you stay again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We spent several days here in February 2012 with our two sons and my parents while we visited family in Nelson. This was a great location in a quiet residential neighborhood. There was a dairy within walking distance for basic supplies and it was just a short drive to Tahunanui Beach. We rented the two bedroom unit and found it clean and tidy and exactly what we were looking for. We when checked in our hosts offered us milk for our stay. The kitchen was really helpful so that we could eat breakfast in our units as most of our other meals were eaten out. Our sons and their cousins really enjoyed the playground. We would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwis_wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NgaireS, Owner at ASURE Fountain Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and thanks so much for your nice comments. Very pleased to hear our property worked so well for you and you family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Nicely refurbished spacious well equipped rooms, a wonderful family place to stay. the hosts are welcoming and knowledgeable, nothing was a problem, our kids loved the bouncy castle, large flying fox and huge grassed area to kick a ball around. We loved relaxing and bbqing by the pool. Outstanding place. Definitely coming back. Felt like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsbeaMsbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NgaireS, Owner at ASURE Fountain Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Thank you for your fabulous review - it is always great to hear families have enjoyed staying with us here and we'd love the opportunity to host you in the future if you are in Nelson again. Appreciate your time taken to post a review too.
Kindest regards, Ngaire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Booked the 2 bed unit. Clean and tidy. Good kitchen. Only 2 channels on TV didn't have snowy effect. Games room good. Over priced compared to other 2 bed units.

Room Tip: Check the TV reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseandTrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.5 mi away
Beaches Nelson
Beaches Nelson
#16 of 41 in Nelson
69 reviews
2.2 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
2.3 mi away
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
#14 of 41 in Nelson
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#10 of 41 in Nelson
506 reviews
2.6 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
2.9 mi away
Saxton Lodge
Saxton Lodge
#9 of 41 in Nelson
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Fountain Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Fountain Resort Motel

Address: 77 Green Street | Tahunanui, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range: £72 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE Fountain Resort Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ASURE Fountain Resort Motel is 4 star ASURE Quality Rated in beachside suburb, quietly located away from main roads. Close to all amenities, beach, cafes, airport, golf course, 5km to CBD, 1.25 hrs to Abel Tasman National Park. Family holidays a specialty with huge, safe playground with flying fox, play equipment, swimming pool, conference/games room. Popular with corporates, very central location. All units ground floor, spacious & sunny with parking at door or undercover available. ASURE Loyalty Programme available. Quality at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your ASURE Fountain Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing