We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ASURE Fountain Resort Motel
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Notts,England
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A good find”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in August on our NZ tour , as we were getting into the Asure loyalty programme. This motel was well up to expectations, and we weren't even disturbed on the second night when several girl's sports teams stayed. It is family friendly, with a pool and kid's play area, although we didn't need this. Parking was available right outside the unit; and Ngaire and her husband were very helpful and informative. It's not often you get an email from 13000 miles away to check you got home ok and enjoyed your stay. Would certainly recommend the Fountain Resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bagabargain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NgaireS, Owner at ASURE Fountain Resort Motel, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Hi and thank you for your review. Pleased you enjoyed staying with us. We always hope that guests, especially those who travel so far to visit NZ, experience a great time and see at much as time allows. Many thanks for staying with us. Kind regards, Ngaire and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    17
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
32
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warkworth
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We wanted a motel close to the airport with a comfy bed and nice shower and tv to watch the all blacks beat australia!! This motel provided all those things with fabulous hosts who even drove us to the airport at 7am to save us getting a taxi, Thanks heaps!!-plus a nice takeaway within walking distance for a fish supper.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarkworthSunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NgaireS, Owner at ASURE Fountain Resort Motel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Appreciate your nice comments, thanks for taking the time to post a review. Very pleased you liked the motel and the takeaway dinner! Kind regards. Ngaire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queenstown
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

this motel was advertised on wotif as being pet friendly however on arrival I was told this is no longer the case. They did however accept us and our small dog and the room was clean and comfortable and the bed good. It had recently been renovated. The management were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clare w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NgaireS, Owner at ASURE Fountain Resort Motel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thanks Clare for writing your review of the property. We are sorry you were mislead with info on pet-friendlyness. However I will continue to try to get that corrected by Wotif and any others that have not removed it. Unfortunately not all dog owners are as considerate as yourselves, so thank you for that. Pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Ngaire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Stayed here for two nights with my husband, had a wonderful,comfortable stay. Friends of ours with two children also stayed at the same time and the children loved the play area which was situated close enough for them to play but far enough away not to disturb other people. Great location with places to eat, easy access to the highway to go to Nelson, Abel Tasman and Rabbit Island. Great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katharine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NgaireS, Owner at ASURE Fountain Resort Motel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you Katherine for taking the time to write your review. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and overall experience of Nelson.
Kind regards, Ngaire (Owner/Operator)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les Cabannes, France
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Been travelling for couple of weeks when we arrived at Asure Fountain Resort Motel so were more than happy with the beautiful room, super bathroom, kitchen facilities. Lovely, comfortable beds, place to sit outside the room for a drink. Nice little pool, helpful and friendly hosts. Centrally located. All good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferCashman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NgaireS, Owner at ASURE Fountain Resort Motel, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Hi Jennifer, very pleased to hear you needed a good place to relax and rest. Nelson can provide just that, all year round and we're glad our motel met your expectations!. Pleasure to have your family stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to write your review, much appreciated.
Kind regards, Ngaire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and our studio was large, spotless and well appointed. A great location close to the beautiful beach and easy access to the city centre.
I cannot speak highly enough of Ngaire, the proprietor. She absolutely came up trumps in dealing with an emergency situation and my NZ experience was enriched from meeting her and her husband Tony. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie_Masson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NgaireS, Owner at ASURE Fountain Resort Motel, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thank you Anne-Marie for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure having you and Michael to stay and I'm glad you enjoyed staying at the property and our location.
Wonderful guests like yourselves helping out others in distress is every good reason to encourage us to get involved and assist as well and I thank you sincerely for your caring.
Kind regards, Ngaire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

After traveling around new zealand and australia already more than 2 months, we really needed some relaxing time. We'd booked 4 nights in this hotel and from the first moment we feeled at home. We've got a bigger room, very spacious with everything you need to relax. There is a very nice swimmingpool and the owners are always prepared to give you some tips about the area. We really enjoyed our stay and after the 4 days our batteries were loaded again, ready to keep on travelling.
Thanks very much for the wonderful stay we had.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra999B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NgaireS, Owner at ASURE Fountain Resort Motel, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
Thank you Sandra for taking the time to review our property and for your nice comments.
It was very nice meeting you and your husband and having you to stay so long. We are pleased we meet your expectations and your holiday was relaxing. All the best for an enjoyable few more weeks holiday ahead! Kind regards, Ngaire and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
2.6 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Nelson
Quality Inn Nelson
#13 of 41 in Nelson
102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Greens Motel Nelson
Greens Motel Nelson
#32 of 41 in Nelson
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#5 of 41 in Nelson
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amber Court Motel
Amber Court Motel
#18 of 41 in Nelson
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abelia Motor Lodge
Abelia Motor Lodge
#20 of 41 in Nelson
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Fountain Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Fountain Resort Motel

Property: ASURE Fountain Resort Motel
Address: 77 Green Street | Tahunanui, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE Fountain Resort Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ASURE Fountain Resort Motel is 4 star ASURE Quality Rated in beachside suburb, quietly located away from main roads. Close to all amenities, beach, cafes, airport, golf course, 5km to CBD, 1.25 hrs to Abel Tasman National Park. Family holidays a specialty with huge, safe playground with flying fox, play equipment, swimming pool, conference/games room. Popular with corporates, very central location. All units ground floor, spacious & sunny with parking at door or undercover available. ASURE Loyalty Programme available. Quality at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ASURE Fountain Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing