We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable, very well located apartment.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We had no idea where we should come, and it was a big surprise that we got such a well interact apartment. The washing machine and dryer where very welcome, we did the washes. That was necessary, because we were travelling around. There was a dishwasher, very luxury. In the bathroom a whirlpool. Nice restaurants in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricatL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thankyou for your review.
You obviously enjoyed the excellent facilities provided to you in your apartment.
We continue to get amazing accolades - the common comment " We had absolutely everything we needed - couldn't think of anything that wasn't provided"
So thankyou for your comments and for sharing them to assist others to make their choice of accommodation in Nelson.
Best Regards
Averil Lark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

We really liked this place! Convenient, comfortable and well-managed, with more space than average, both floor space and storage. The outdoor patio was a nice place to eat or sip a glass of wine, and there was a pool, which would have been nice if we had spent more time at the motel. The small kitchen was quite functional, and there was a washer-dryer in the bathroom! Never seen that before. Management was friendly and helpful as is characteristic of New Zealanders. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Happy New Year . Thankyou for an excellent review of your apartment at Delorenzos.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we have the pleasure to host you or your friends again .

Best Regards
Averil Lark
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We'll situated close to the CBD. We'll equip units with own washing machine and dryer! Very professional check in and friendly staff. The only down side is the hit or miss parking system however we did have a park on site each night. A lot of good restaurants close by and a charge-back facility with the hotel over the road. Very clean units with a balcony made for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Any room is good but pool view is best,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seaoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thankyou for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Delorenzos .
We have a very fortunate location - so close to town, restaurants , river and only a few minutes drive to the beach. You happened to stay with us over the very busy Christmas week when we had many of our guests with two cars per apartment plus caravans, and boat trailers etc. Although we do not have allocated car parking spaces for each unit, we do have car parking sufficient to allow one car per unit. At normal times, this is not a problem.
We apologise for your inconvenience in having to search for a car park each time you arrived back from your days outing.
Regards
Averil Lark
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Two night stay in this great apartment, extremely well equipped, even a washer and dryer which is very welcome along our round island road trip. Very clean and bright interior with balcony and kitchen area, but no need to cook only minutes walk to town centre with plenty of choices.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

We thankyou for your complimentary review and always are pleased to hear that once again our guests have enjoyed their stay with us at Delorenzos .
I must say that as Manager, it is a very rewarding position when every morning at check out, we have such happy and satisfied guests to deal with.
We wish you a Happy new year and hope we have the opportunity to host you again.

Regards
Averil Lark
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Good location and decent sized room with a mini kitchen and balcony. But tired interior, especially the bathroom. Inter-connecting rooms will be a plus for those travelling in groups. Best surprise: a washing machine in the bathroom. Biggest crime: poly-cotton sheets.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Ann-Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thankyou for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience at Delorenzos, despite your comments on two points. We use the Trailways on site laundry across the road, and our bed linen is always purchased carefully to ensure it is of the highest quality and thread count .
We do have one small block of 5 units that have been selected as next to attend to on our ongoing renovation project. We continue to upgrade our rooms constantly as they do have very high occupancy on a constant basis.
This is planned for May 2014 when the quieter season will allow us the time to close the rooms off for full renovations.

We do have stunning bathrooms in our executive wing and are continually renovating all our apartments to keep up the 5 star standard which we have once again achieved when Qualmark inspected us in October of this year.
Regards
Averil Lark
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Great apartments, only a 5 minute walk into town for shops, bars, restaurants. Although on the main road they were lovely and quiet. The room had everything, full cooking facilities with a dishwasher, 50+ sky channels, iPod dock, CD player, DVD (you can hire DVDs from reception free of charge too!) and a washer and dryer which was great for us as we are travelling for a month. They even provided washing powder! The rooms were clean and were serviced every day. Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahLovesLemonade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thankyou so much for your complimentary review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Delorenzos and took advantage of our well equipped apartments. The location is something we can not take credit for, but we do endeavour to make our guests feel welcome and cared for during their stay with us..
We hope we have the opportunity of hosting you again sometime in the future.
Best Regards
Averil Lark
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The DeLorenzo apartment unit was booked for us by friends so we we not sure what it would be like. Well, we were not disappointed. The unit had 2 beds as requested and contained all the necessities for a great stay. The kitchen area was well supplied with dishes and utensils and even had a dishwasher. The bathroom was very modern and a washer and dryer was also supplied. Everything was spotless and sparkling clean. The unit was quiet and away from the road but near to the central city. Friendly staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wellilindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to express your pleasure in staying with us at Delorenzos.
It makes our efforts all worthwhile when we get such good feedback.
We look forward to hosting you again sometime.

Regards
Averil Lark
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.7 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
0.1 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 42 in Nelson
705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#10 of 42 in Nelson
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.5 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#6 of 42 in Nelson
166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
#15 of 42 in Nelson
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delorenzos Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delorenzos Studio Apartments

Address: 43 - 55 Trafalgar Street, Nelson, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range: £71 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Delorenzos Studio Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy beautifully appointed, 5-star accommodation with luxurious super king bed, spa bath, sky television, high speed cabled broadband, CD/Stereo, BBQ area and loads of character and charm. An award winning fine dining experience is moments away at The Tides Restaurant and Bar. Whet your appetite for Dining here.Also located nearby are extensive conference and special occasion facilities. Planning an event? Please tell us how we can help. At Delorenzo's we aim to create an experience that is blissfully relaxed and service-rich! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Delorenzos Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing