We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well located and kitted out studio apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed two nights here- very convenient for getting into centre of town, well equipped and spacious accommodation, thought the proximity of the road might be noisy but weren't actually bothered by it. Very large and comfy bed- all in all good value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annette2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay at Delorenzos.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the experience.

Although we are located on the main road, we are at the end of town furtherest away from the traffic and the road is quiet in this area at night.

Regards
Averil Lark
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

We had booked this after reading the reviews on trip advisor, and we weren't disappointed. We booked 2 studio rooms for 4 nights and managed to get adjoining rooms. The reception from our arrival to our departure was really very friendly. We were pleasantly surprised how close the apartments are to the city centre, within 5 mins walk. The ground floor rooms we got are slightly dated, but were told that they are due for a makeover in May. The units contained dishwasher, washing m/c and dryer which was surprising. The swimming pool is heated, but a bit on the small side. We really enjoyed our stay here, and are already planning to come back soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XcitingTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to record your experience at Delorenzos in Nelson.
We appreciate your comments and can assure you that the refurbishment planned in May is definitely going ahead in the first built block of apartments that you were accommodated in.
We look forward to a return visit from you sometime.

Best Regards
Averil Lark
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed at this property 2 nights. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful.
Our ground floor room was a delightful surprise. Very modern decor and very clean.
The room had a full kitchen including a dishwasher! A washer and dryer in the room was an added bonus. We would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay at Delorenzos in Nelson.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your apartment and our friendly service.
It is rewarding to hear that our efforts to provide the best are appreciated.

We look forward to hosting you or your friends again some day.

Best Regards
Averil Lark
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We had no idea where we should come, and it was a big surprise that we got such a well interact apartment. The washing machine and dryer where very welcome, we did the washes. That was necessary, because we were travelling around. There was a dishwasher, very luxury. In the bathroom a whirlpool. Nice restaurants in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricatL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thankyou for your review.
You obviously enjoyed the excellent facilities provided to you in your apartment.
We continue to get amazing accolades - the common comment " We had absolutely everything we needed - couldn't think of anything that wasn't provided"
So thankyou for your comments and for sharing them to assist others to make their choice of accommodation in Nelson.
Best Regards
Averil Lark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We really liked this place! Convenient, comfortable and well-managed, with more space than average, both floor space and storage. The outdoor patio was a nice place to eat or sip a glass of wine, and there was a pool, which would have been nice if we had spent more time at the motel. The small kitchen was quite functional, and there was a washer-dryer in the bathroom! Never seen that before. Management was friendly and helpful as is characteristic of New Zealanders. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Happy New Year . Thankyou for an excellent review of your apartment at Delorenzos.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we have the pleasure to host you or your friends again .

Best Regards
Averil Lark
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We'll situated close to the CBD. We'll equip units with own washing machine and dryer! Very professional check in and friendly staff. The only down side is the hit or miss parking system however we did have a park on site each night. A lot of good restaurants close by and a charge-back facility with the hotel over the road. Very clean units with a balcony made for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Any room is good but pool view is best,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seaoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thankyou for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Delorenzos .
We have a very fortunate location - so close to town, restaurants , river and only a few minutes drive to the beach. You happened to stay with us over the very busy Christmas week when we had many of our guests with two cars per apartment plus caravans, and boat trailers etc. Although we do not have allocated car parking spaces for each unit, we do have car parking sufficient to allow one car per unit. At normal times, this is not a problem.
We apologise for your inconvenience in having to search for a car park each time you arrived back from your days outing.
Regards
Averil Lark
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Two night stay in this great apartment, extremely well equipped, even a washer and dryer which is very welcome along our round island road trip. Very clean and bright interior with balcony and kitchen area, but no need to cook only minutes walk to town centre with plenty of choices.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

We thankyou for your complimentary review and always are pleased to hear that once again our guests have enjoyed their stay with us at Delorenzos .
I must say that as Manager, it is a very rewarding position when every morning at check out, we have such happy and satisfied guests to deal with.
We wish you a Happy new year and hope we have the opportunity to host you again.

Regards
Averil Lark
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.7 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
0.1 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 42 in Nelson
714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 42 in Nelson
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.5 mi away
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
#14 of 42 in Nelson
416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#5 of 42 in Nelson
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delorenzos Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delorenzos Studio Apartments

Address: 43 - 55 Trafalgar Street, Nelson, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range: £71 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Delorenzos Studio Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy beautifully appointed, 5-star accommodation with luxurious super king bed, spa bath, sky television, high speed cabled broadband, CD/Stereo, BBQ area and loads of character and charm. An award winning fine dining experience is moments away at The Tides Restaurant and Bar. Whet your appetite for Dining here.Also located nearby are extensive conference and special occasion facilities. Planning an event? Please tell us how we can help. At Delorenzo's we aim to create an experience that is blissfully relaxed and service-rich! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delorenzos Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing