We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well-located motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“well-located motel”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My husband and I stayed two nights in a studio apartment here. The room was a little small, and lacked privacy as it fronted on to the pool, which several people used quite a lot. On the plus side, it was well equipped, including a washing machine, and extremely well located: the centre of town was an easy 5-10 mins walk away, and there was a good supermarket about 5 mins away. We also liked being offered the option of not having the studio cleaned on our second day, as a gesture towards environmental responsibility. I found the king bed in our studio way to hard, though my husband slept on it OK (I didn't).

Room Tip: Try to avoid a downstairs studio fronting the pool as the noise can be quite intrusive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Many thanks, we value and appreciate all comments and yes it is difficult to have mattresses that suit everyone.
Our heated salt water pool is open from 8am to 9pm daily and available for all guests to use at their leisure.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to sunny Nelson in the future and provide you with a more enjoyable experience.
Karen Pimm
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    98
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
34
219
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Herts
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Delorenzos is clean, friendly and comfortable, with a clothes washing machine in the unit and ideally placed for exploring Nelson. We liked it so much we stayed a week and will use it again on our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martinscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Many thanks for the review. We do pride ourselves on our clean comfortable accommodation. We are situated in the middle of Nelson, within walking distance of the Information Centre, cafes, restaurant's and shops.
Karen Pimm
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This places got good locations to the CBD, within 10 minute drive you're at the beach. Staff is really welcoming and nice. facility's are all good. Prices are fair. No traffic noise.

We stayed here 3 nights, around christmas. Since Nelson only has only 2 hotels, lots of hostels and many motels, we liked this best.
We stayed in 1 other motel, 1 hotel and a friend of our joined us in this motel after she left her hostel.
Good place to take some trips, for a skydive, the beach, a walk in Abel Tasman etc.

I'll definitely recommend it for a couple of nights in Nelson!

Room Tip: We got a room on the ground floor close to the pool. No complaints, just a good place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankbaars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Thankyou for your review. We are fortunately located very close to everything - including the Information site which is 2 minutes walk from us . This enables access to bookings for any of the Abel Tasman National park adventures, kayaks, skydiving, boat trips and guided walks etc.
It certainly sounds like you made the most of your time here in The Top of the South - Natures playground.

Regards
Averil Lark
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed two nights here- very convenient for getting into centre of town, well equipped and spacious accommodation, thought the proximity of the road might be noisy but weren't actually bothered by it. Very large and comfy bed- all in all good value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annette2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay at Delorenzos.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the experience.

Although we are located on the main road, we are at the end of town furtherest away from the traffic and the road is quiet in this area at night.

Regards
Averil Lark
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We had booked this after reading the reviews on trip advisor, and we weren't disappointed. We booked 2 studio rooms for 4 nights and managed to get adjoining rooms. The reception from our arrival to our departure was really very friendly. We were pleasantly surprised how close the apartments are to the city centre, within 5 mins walk. The ground floor rooms we got are slightly dated, but were told that they are due for a makeover in May. The units contained dishwasher, washing m/c and dryer which was surprising. The swimming pool is heated, but a bit on the small side. We really enjoyed our stay here, and are already planning to come back soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XcitingTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to record your experience at Delorenzos in Nelson.
We appreciate your comments and can assure you that the refurbishment planned in May is definitely going ahead in the first built block of apartments that you were accommodated in.
We look forward to a return visit from you sometime.

Best Regards
Averil Lark
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indio, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this property 2 nights. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful.
Our ground floor room was a delightful surprise. Very modern decor and very clean.
The room had a full kitchen including a dishwasher! A washer and dryer in the room was an added bonus. We would stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay at Delorenzos in Nelson.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your apartment and our friendly service.
It is rewarding to hear that our efforts to provide the best are appreciated.

We look forward to hosting you or your friends again some day.

Best Regards
Averil Lark
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steenwijk, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We had no idea where we should come, and it was a big surprise that we got such a well interact apartment. The washing machine and dryer where very welcome, we did the washes. That was necessary, because we were travelling around. There was a dishwasher, very luxury. In the bathroom a whirlpool. Nice restaurants in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricatL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thankyou for your review.
You obviously enjoyed the excellent facilities provided to you in your apartment.
We continue to get amazing accolades - the common comment " We had absolutely everything we needed - couldn't think of anything that wasn't provided"
So thankyou for your comments and for sharing them to assist others to make their choice of accommodation in Nelson.
Best Regards
Averil Lark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
668 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 41 in Nelson
484 reviews
0.7 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#5 of 41 in Nelson
146 reviews
4.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.5 mi away
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
#15 of 41 in Nelson
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delorenzos Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delorenzos Studio Apartments

Property: Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Address: 43 - 55 Trafalgar Street, Nelson, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Delorenzos Studio Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy beautifully appointed, 5-star accommodation with luxurious super king bed, spa bath, sky television, high speed cabled broadband, CD/Stereo, BBQ area and loads of character and charm. An award winning fine dining experience is moments away at The Tides Restaurant and Bar. Whet your appetite for Dining here.Also located nearby are extensive conference and special occasion facilities. Planning an event? Please tell us how we can help. At Delorenzo's we aim to create an experience that is blissfully relaxed and service-rich! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Delorenzos Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing