We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The staff were really friendly and welcoming, the room was really nice and clean and I was very impressed, huge bed, and the shower was amazing-it's great to have a good shower with lots of water pressure. The bathroom has underfloor heating and a washing machine and dryer! Dishwasher in the kitchen...The nights are cold in Nelson in the winter and the heat pump was very welcome, along with 50 SkyTV channels, we will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachysRedVFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

we had a wonderful stay, very friendly, great room nice and clean with King size bed, late check out and walking distance to town, would definitely recommend Delorenzos Studio Apartments to stay at on your next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markriss123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for sharing such positive feedback on your stay with DeLorenzo's Studio Apartments.
We take pride in providing our guests with friendly, helpful service and great amenities,
so it is always nice to hear we meet your standards. We look forward to seeing you again
on your next visit to Nelson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We arrived late after a full day meeting and meal with colleagues, and the reception staff were a little frosty but otherwise welcoming and all was set up ready for us. The rooms are not large but have everything you need including full kitchens and washing machine/drier. Everything is well appointed, clean and in good order. The rooms are comfortable and make a great base as the location is 5 minutes walk from the Nelson CBD. Off-street parking is available but a bit tight when the accommodation is full. Very good value for money, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 405Sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback, and firstly our apologies for a less than warm welcome. Good
to hear you were otherwise well catered for during your stay, and we look forward to the opportunity to host you in the future, with a warm welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The apartments are well set up with everything you need in a compact space. Close to Nelson's CBD and nearby shops and restaurants. Off-street parking available. Clean, well-appointed and comfortable. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your comments on line. DeLorenzo's is certainly located
for an easy walk to the CBD, movies, information centre, shops and Restaurants within
a 5 minute stroll. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Thank you for the wonderful stay in your apartments. Stayed in poolside ground floor apartment and was clean and quiet. Wonderful service from relieving manager too with helpful suggestions on tour arrangements. Would love to come back again.

Room Tip: Great overall experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary_Lynn_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for your review of DeLorenzo Studio apartments. We are fortunate to have
a good team in our relief Managers, and staff. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and
welcome you back in any future visits to Nelson..
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

reviews should bring a motel forward but sorry to say that we dont have any complaints nor suggestion for improvements. ALL you need for a very reasonable price, perfect close but quite location. Spotless clean, dream motel kitchen,superb linen and bed quality.
Keep it up !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8immer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We contiinually strive to provide our
guests with good service in quality accommodation and facilities.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very friendly staff member on reception who gave good advice. Immaculately presented room. Had Sky. Good value for money. Well located - Only 5 mins walk from Nelson City centre. Good onsite parking. Book in advance - it was fully booked when we stayed! Highly recommend and would return!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 052012v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback, from DeLorenzo's Studio Apartments. We certainly do our best to provide high standard accommodation, with a friendly and helpful staff, and look forward
to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
679 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 41 in Nelson
493 reviews
0.7 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#6 of 41 in Nelson
153 reviews
4.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.5 mi away
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
#14 of 41 in Nelson
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delorenzos Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delorenzos Studio Apartments

Address: 43 - 55 Trafalgar Street, Nelson, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range: £57 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Delorenzos Studio Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy beautifully appointed, 5-star accommodation with luxurious super king bed, spa bath, sky television, high speed cabled broadband, CD/Stereo, BBQ area and loads of character and charm. An award winning fine dining experience is moments away at The Tides Restaurant and Bar. Whet your appetite for Dining here.Also located nearby are extensive conference and special occasion facilities. Planning an event? Please tell us how we can help. At Delorenzo's we aim to create an experience that is blissfully relaxed and service-rich! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delorenzos Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing