We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£143
Fully refundable before Wed, 6 Mar
Priceline
£143
Fully refundable before Wed, 6 Mar
Expedia.com
£145
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveller rating
912
98
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
912
98
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nespresso machine comfortable bed new zealand great shower guest laundry the kitchen trafalgar street one bedroom apartment the ground floor short stroll stayed here for nights a great place to stay city centre road noise an easy walk friendly hosts motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Convenient and upmarket accommodation. Terrific service (and very well dressed) and the room was quite opulent. Quiet and very tidy. Remember this is just 3 minutes walk into town so fantastic location.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BryanP5307
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark S, Owner at The Sails Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us at The Sails in Nelson. We are delighted that you found your suite to be so comfortable and you had an enjoyable time. Kind regards Mark & Cecilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Have stayed here before and will definitely do so again. Wonderful friendly greeting on arrival and amazingly clean, well equipped rooms.

Very clean with everything that you could want. Close to town and on the main road in.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lorja06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark S, Owner at The Sails Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you Lorraine, It was a pleasure to receive your review about your stay with us here at The Sails. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay here and hopefully will be back soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write such a great review for us
Kind regards Mark and Cecilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Tastefully decorated with modern kitchenette, clean and good location. Room had a balcony with table and 2 chairs There is really nothing negative we could say about this place. Very highly recommended. Friendly and helpful owners.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark S, Owner at The Sails Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you for writing a wonderful review about your stay with us in Nelson at The Sails. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience. Kind Regards Mark & Cecilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Checked in for a night with my husband and son without having a reservation and felt lucky to find such a great room last minute. They couldn’t have been more helpful at the front desk, checking us in quickly, letting us view the room first, giving us a recommendation within walking distance for dinner and allowing us to check out an hour late while we waited for our flight out. The room, a one bedroom suite with a rollaway in the living room, was first rate - modern, clean and very comfortable with a well-supplied kitchenette, a tv in both rooms, fabulous bedding and great WiFi (which we needed).

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MalloryC455
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark S, Owner at The Sails Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for writing a wonderful review about your stay with us in Nelson at The Sails. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience. Kind Regards Mark & Cecilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We stayed 2 nights in a top floor corner suite arriving from Picton. Be aware that hotel is situated close to a busy roundabout and we were initially disappointed with the traffic noise. However, after 7pm, traffic flow diminished. Its a short drive /walk into Nelson.

Suite was comfortable with modern design. Guest laundry was just down the stairs. Owner was very helpful with local recommendations. Nelson was worth a visit. We did a day trip to Abel Tasman about an hour and half drive north.

Room tip: Corner suite had traffic niose. Other room locations may have less noise.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank solyluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark S, Owner at The Sails Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us at The Sails in Nelson. We are delighted that you found your suite to be so comfortable and you had an enjoyable time. Kind regards Mark & Cecilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews