We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for the family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa 10 Waterfront Apartments
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed for two nights in the West Wing apartment, us in the main bedroom overlooking the verandah and the water, our two kids in the back bedroom. Jenny welcomed us to the property and showed us around - plenty of space for the family to stretch out, either reading in the afternoon sunshine outside or on the sofas in the large lounge, or at the big kitchen table. Breakfast essentials are provided, so it was great not to have to stop by the supermarket on the way into town. Jenny also gave us some tips on good restaurants and (even better) where to go for fresh fish & chips down by the port. We loved the books and guides on artistic things to do around Nelson & Tasman, it inspired us to get out and about on a beautifully sunny day. The apartment was clean and well maintained (kids loved the big metal bath), has a heat pump and wood burner to take the edge off a cold evening if needed, but most of all we loved the sun coming through the skylight above the kitchen table in the morning. Nice to wake up to! Enjoyed meeting Graham on the last day as we were checking out, overall it was a great stay and we'd be more than happy to stay again next time we're in Nelson.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

Villa 10 - The Loft - is a touch of paradise in the wonderful city of Nelson. Luxury, peace and beauty all in one - we could not have asked for more. Views are exquisite, facilities great and bed comfortable! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carvermac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This was our 2nd stay at Villa 10 and I am pleased to say that i was just as good as the first in 2009. The top apartment has wonderful views and the decoration of the apartment is outstanding. You can tell that the owner is an artist as she really knows how to match colours to create a wonderful effect. It is not a cheap place to stay but it is worth it and the service is outstanding. We consider this to be the best place that we have stayed in New Zealand. I would also add that the Nelson area is one of our favourite places, I have been here 4 times and hope to keep coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkfromBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

What an amazing place, beautiful views of the harbour, easy walk along the foreshore to fantastic eateries. The Westwing easily catered for a family of 5. Most afternoons were spent on the deck and in the evenings we lit the fire and sat around the kitchen table. The overall ambience was warm and friendly. Graham and Jenny are simply wonderful and think of everything (home made lemonade and muesli and Jam). You cannot go wrong here, very highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quentin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We rented both the 2 bedroom apartment and the one bedroom suite above. We had traveled far and our first stay was not so nice. The relief when we opened the door to the top suite! So lovingly decorated, great views-we opened the doors to the deck and just sat in the sun!
The bedroom was out of a magazine. Everything was very special and homey. Our daughters and sister stayed downstairs and that was just amazing too. So beautifully decorated; and we all felt like we were home. We alternated between places, not able to choose one over the other. Jenny and Graham were terrific, giving advice where to go and what to see.
We so enjoyed our stay in Nelson and highly recommend Villa 10 Apartments!

Room Tip: Loved both accomodations that are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLR40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I was nurtured by this haven!! Food and soul wise!! So much so - I didn't want to leave but I wasn't sure that Jenny and Graham wanted me as a permanent fixture in their garden!! I will be back with my family next time and I can't wait - accept there will be less muesli, less home made jam and I will have to share this heavenly space!!

Thankyou both so much.

Room Tip: The Loft was sensational if you love the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

A group of 6 of us stayed in the Westwing for 4 nights, had an amazing time. Beautiful spot with stunning view and a lovely little balcony to relax at. Very homely Villa with lots of personal touches like home made lemonade. Very warm and gracious hosts. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stem015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
1.2 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
679 reviews
1.2 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
1.1 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 41 in Nelson
492 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#8 of 41 in Nelson
153 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa 10 Waterfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa 10 Waterfront Apartments

Address: 10 Richardson Street | Port Hills, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Nelson
Price Range: £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa 10 Waterfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Victorian Villa over looking Tasman Bay to the mountains of Kahurangi National Park contains two private and self contained luxury apartments. 'The Loft' suitable for couples, 'The West Wing' accommodates up to five. Both include fully equipped kitchen, and laundry, living area with SKY TV, free high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa 10 Waterfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing