We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa 10 Waterfront Apartments
Reviewed 16 March 2009

We stayed in the loft for 2 nights and really impressed with it. The hosts have decorated the room to a really high standard with a fantastic use of colours. The view from the balcony is fabulous. We actually found that we enjoyed been there so much that we ended up cooking our own meal one night rather than going out. The hosts were very generous with the food they provided and it was all good quality. It doesn’t cost much to leave good quality food but it makes such a difference to how you feel about a place. I think the only downside is that you really do need a car as a the centre of Nelson is too far for an easy walk. Villa 10 is expensive but if you do want a self contained apartment I would certainly recommend it. If you prefer a hotel with al its facilities then I would recommend the Honest Lawyer, either make a great base for touring this beautiful area of NZ.

Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank MarkfromBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Villa 10 Waterfront Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2009

My Mum and I stayed here in the West Wing - unbelievable view, beautiful art in the home including hand painted doona covers and curtains, eggs and fresh bread and whipped butter and jam in the fridge, near to the waterfront cafes, very private, lovely owners, soft beds, just the perfect place to stay for WEEKS. We'll go back, it's superb.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeoNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2009

We stayed in the Loft for a long weekend. It completely exceeded our expecations. Beautiful rooms, private, spacious and light with a truly great view and feel. Very well appointed with breakfast options on arrival. Hosts, Graham and Jenny were very friendly and helpful. Definitely be back

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank NZed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2009

We stayed here just before Xmas. When we stepped through the door we felt at home.The loft apartment was a wonderfully light and spacious place, very tastefully decorated with the owner Jenny's textile designs. Every amenity was catered for including laundry facilities, guide books, reading material, music and in spite of there being some good waterfront restaurants very close by , the view over the sea and the mountains were better from our room.With so much good wine & food to choose from in the locality we took advantage of the apartment's excellent cooking facilities and the great balcony instead of eating out. The fridge was well stocked with homemade lemonade and breakfast provisions which were also very good, including Graham's home made muesli. A real find.
Steph & Pete, Blackburn, England

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank StephanieW58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2008

We recently spent 5 nights at Villa 10 from 22/10/08. The views are excellent, the location was perfect for the Arts and Crafts Festival and the art in the house was really good. In addition we both loved the muesli.
The only alteration we would make is to install a blind on the kitchen window. The neighbours in the house opposite spent most of their time sitting at their kitchen table looking out the window.
We would definitely stay there again.

Peter and Janice

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank maxQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamVilla10_Nelson, owner at Villa 10 Waterfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2008

Thanks for you constructive feedback.. Today jenny and I fitted blinds to the kitchen windows.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2008

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights at the end of our stay in Nelson, NZ. Couldn't have picked a better place, we were blown away by the total package. The first thing noticed was the view of the ocean, outstanding. The "loft"apartment was stocked well with "starter" food, it was spacious and colorful, comfortable, very clean, very well equipped in the kitchen,had excellent electronics and the wireless internet was included in the price. Graham, who was managing at the time, was good at suggesting tour companies and where to shop, etc.
You may want to book early. Minimum two night stay. The location is close to the seawall walk and is about 4 min drive to the city center. Street parking is available and not crowded. The bed is comfortable and the shower\toilet\sink room is large.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rc24travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2006

Lovely apartment overlooking the sea on a hill above the attractive town of Nelson. The owners are very friendly and even stock the fridge for you, the decor is just beautiful - as the other review says, exactly like staying in half of someone's impeccably furnished 100 year old house

Good value too, and has all facilities - washer, dryer, cooking facilities etc. I'd far rather stay here than any hotel

  • Stayed: February 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pintpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
1.2 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
672 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
1.2 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
1.1 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#6 of 41 in Nelson
152 reviews
1.1 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 41 in Nelson
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa 10 Waterfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa 10 Waterfront Apartments

Address: 10 Richardson Street | Port Hills, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Nelson
Price Range: £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa 10 Waterfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Victorian Villa over looking Tasman Bay to the mountains of Kahurangi National Park contains two private and self contained luxury apartments. 'The Loft' suitable for couples, 'The West Wing' accommodates up to five. Both include fully equipped kitchen, and laundry, living area with SKY TV, free high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa 10 Waterfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing