We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour View Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Harbourside Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arcadia Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greens Motel Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sails Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Crest Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rutherford Hotel Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$175
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
52
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep drivewaygreat apartmentthe kitchenequipped apartmentrelaxing stayheat pumpstayed here for two nightsgood sizedeckjamesfacilitiesfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2011

With few options outside of the run of the mill mediocracy drive-in motels, this gem was a pure pleasure, at a surprisingly inviting price, especially for what you get.

Located a short walk outside the town centre, the apartment has a view to die for, overlooking the yacht infested harbour and sunset vista. The modern decor and attention to quality finishes, topped by the massive sliding door to the wooden decked outdoor balcony make it a place that I would, without a doubt, return to if in the area, let alone recommend. If Grand Designs did apartments, this would be in it.

Equipped with everything you need and some nice unexpected extras (e.g. a packed out cookie jar - nearly empty when we left), it is great for a quick stop over or a more substantial stay.

Do yourself a favour - stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin_The_Gerbi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We were looking for a nice place in Nelson that had a view, and this fitted the bill perfectly. It is up the hill from the entrance to Nelson Harbour and has a stunning view over the harbour entrance, and out across Tasman Bay to the mountains in the distance. I cannot rate the view too highly.

The 2 bedroom apartment itself is more like a small house and is luxurious, well set up and spacious. Be aware that it is self catered. There is an excellent kitchen but you will have to go out for meals or supplies. That is not too much of an issue as there are three good restaurants about 5 minutes walk away at the foot of the hill. It is a steep hill though and a good level of fitness is needed for the return trip on foot.

The manager, James, was good to deal with and we were upgraded from the 1 bedroom to the 2 bedroom unit without even asking.

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom unit is downstairs and I think would also be quite good.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We booked for the one-bedroom apartment but were upgraded to the two-bedroom at no extra cost. The quality is excellent, and the views are addictive.You need to be sure-footed if you want to walk the short distance to and from the water-side restaurants because of the steep access, but can drive right up to the apartment. The manager, James, was very helpful by email before hand, and by text about getting the key on the day. We stayed in mid June but booked the first time for January. We had to cancel the January booking at short notice because of a bereavement. They waived the deposit, despite losing the booking at the peak summer time. We will definitely go back there at any time of the year. There is no Sky TV if you cannot live without that. If you want daily servicing of the unit you need to arrange that. You don't need it because there are plenty of extra towels etc.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KWR5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

This place is absolutely gorgeous! We stayed in a few good places on our 3-week trip to NZ and this was the best- just didn't want to leave. We stayed for 3 nights in the smaller, lower, apartment over New Year's eve and enjoyed the wonderful views at breakfast and dinner across to Able Tasman National Park. The apartment felt decadent- I loved the bathroom, the little steps down to the main sitting area/kitchen and up to the bedroom. The place contains everything you could possible need for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KP58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

I suppose it was one of the best places to stay in Nelson. James, -manager- was at our disposition at once by phone.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alicianipaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews