We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour View Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Aloha Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palms Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saxton Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amber Court Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delorenzos Studio Apartments(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chelsea Park Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaches Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Greens Motel Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castles Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Crest Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
52
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep drivewaygreat apartmentthe kitchenequipped apartmentrelaxing stayheat pumpstayed here for two nightsgood sizedeckjamesfacilitiesfurnishings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Had a great stay here. Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a wonderful hideaway, close to restaurants and facilities. Close to the beach and easy access to the Tasman peninsula. Thanks to James for being so helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aviemore53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Outstanding views from the deck over the 'cut' in the harbour. All the boats come through the 'cut' which is a constant visual delight. Great apartment well set out and of high quality. James was very helpful in organising things. The road up to the apartment is very steep and you need to be confident to do this. The only disappointment was the wi-fi, which for a high end place was very poor. Limited download and slow - if they advertise wi-fi it should be better than this.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The pictures on the net sold us on the place and we were not disappointed, amazing views, superbly appointed apartment, very comfortable bed, a luxury home away from home. Excellent hosts with friendly kiwi attitude. Can't recommend highly enough, you will love this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in Apartment 2 and would have to be the best holiday house I have stayed in. View was amazing, can't explain how beautiful it was. The house (can't say apartment as it is house sized) was immaculately clean and there was tea, coffee and even biscuits available. There is a laundry with a washing machine and dryer but no trough to hand wash but you can do that in the kitchen or bathroom and there is a large clothes line. There is a book of instructions, lots of brochures and maps. I slept in the main bedroom and the bed was the most comfortable one I have ever slept in. My friend stayed in the second bedroom and she too said it was the best 3 nights sleep she had had in ages. There is only one bathroom but it is large with a great shower, large bath and heating. There is a fantastic balcony outside with a large table and chairs. Would have liked a BBQ there. Had a slight problem with outdoor lighting as it is up a large number of stairs and in the dark was quite intimidating without lighting but called James and whilst we managed to sort it out and left to go out for dinner, he did go there to make sure it was working and then called to let us know! The driveway.....what can I say? It is steep, very steep and if you are a cautious driver then it is very scary the first couple of times. I don't like steep hills but after a couple of times was fine. By the end I was up and down there without a worry. If you don't have a car, then all I can say is I hope you are fit! Location is very very quiet, it was difficult to leave as the view changes all the time and you could very easily just sit there all day. If you like to draw or paint, perfect. I would live in this house if I could and will be back, thanks James!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackjenmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed in the 1 bedroom downstairs. Everything was clean and modern/just like the photos. The view was amazing. There are giant windows throughout the living space that open up and give you a great view of the harbour. The kitchen was small, but perfect for our needs. It is a little far to walk from town, but the view of the harbour is well worth it. There are also several great restaurants across the street on the harbour.

The only cons:
1. If you do not have a car and are not in reasonably good shape, then the walk up to apartment can be very difficult. It is quite steep. However, the views are worth it and if you are reasonably fit it is a good workout
2. There are some steps going into the bathroom area. There is a sign on the door to watch your step. A night light at night could be helpful since it is dark and could be easy to miss a step.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXtraveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews