We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully renovated cottage with pool and...”
Luxury and comfort is what the Woodstock Suite is all about...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury and comfort is what the Woodstock Suite is all about...
Bedroom Living room, relax and enjoy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Luxury and comfort is what the Woodstock Suite is all about...
Bedroom
Living room, relax and enjoy
Living room with french doors towards private pool
Bathroom with amazing rainshower
The welcome blackboard
Private solar heated pool and BBQ area
Visit us in the winter Rainbow ski field only 1 hour away.
The stunning Abel Tasman National Park, only 45 minutes away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lisa F
Parkhurst
1 review
“Beautifully renovated cottage with pool and barbecue”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My partner and I stayed at the Woodstock Suite for Easter and thoroughly enjoyed the cottage, the location, the spa and the friendly owners, Erik and Martine. Our cottage had access to a lovely full size pool, a garden and a barbecue area which we enjoyed during our stay. In addition, there is an Nespresso machine to make cappuccino, a must do in coffee mad Nelson! i also had a facial and manicure at the next door spa run by Martine. What a treat! In addition, the hosts have excellent knowledge of the surrounding area and gave us great ideas on what to do during our stay….including frolicking with baby seals at a beautiful beach! Great spot….would highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The spa and pool and friendly owners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Dear Lisa, thank you for staying at the Woodstock Suite. We hope to see you again when you are on your next world tour. Save travels back to South Africa.
Erik & Martine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nz_pete
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Quiet Luxury Suite”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

A fully renovated historic building in a private and tranquil location not too far from Nelson, Richmond and the beaches. Includes a garden and heated pool. The owners are friendly and helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marijke20...
1 review
“Perfect spot. Comfortable suite with wonderful decor.”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed in the Woodstock Suites for two nights. The room is very clean and spacious and devided in a cosy living area with TV and very good coffee machine and the bedroom/bathroom area again very tastfully decorated. The bed is very large and comfortable with large TV and the bathroom has a rainshower.
Outside there is a big garden with swimmingpool and your own terrace with BBQ area. Nextdoor you find a lovely beauty salon runned by the female owner.
The Kesslers make you feel at home and can help you with advice about trips and restaurants. We went to the Abel Tasmanpark for a daytrip (highly recommendable) and also visited the town Nelson which was a positive surprise with nice shops and restaurants.
We had a pleasant stay and will surely come back here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and the bed
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoreenH45...
1 review
“Restful and beautifully appointed”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The Woodstock Suite far exceeded our expectations - we really appreciated use of the private gardens and BBQ area and the suite itself feels really private and is very comfortable. The location is ideal for hooking onto the Nelson bike trail out to Rabbit Island and beyond and for mountain bikers only a few kms from the fabulous 'Involution Trail".

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robdewit
Ter Heijde, The Netherlands
1 review
“very impressive stay”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

On our trip over both North and South Island this was by far the most impressive place we stayed. Not only is Nelson one of the most beautiful cities we visited in NZ, the Woodstock place was very luxerous decorated en the Kessler family an excellent host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: the confort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonieCow...
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome,gorgeous,loved it”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had 4 nights at Woodstock and 1 night at one of the top motels in Nelson and Woodstock was far better as it was an experience not just a place to sleep. The garden with great bbq,the Nespresso machine,the pool, the comfy super king bed and all the amenities are just awesome. Cant wait to go back. We loved it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reynleeg
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay at The Woodstock Suite”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed in The Woodstock Suite just after it opened and had a lovely time. The suite is well appointed and has a great pool area with BBQ. The Kessler family was very helpful assisting us with the planning of our trip around Nelson and the South Island. This location turned out to be a great base for exploring the area and Nelson (city centre a 10 minute drive or so). My girlfriend loved the beauty salon just next door run by Martine. Will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beautiful historic building and nicely renovated stable suite
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;