We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chelsea Park Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
The Sails Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palms Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saxton Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amber Court Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delorenzos Studio Apartments(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaches Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Castles Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Crest Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
333
70
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
70
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to townmotor lodgean easy walka great place to stayhelpful ownersspa bathwent the extra mileseparate bedroomexcellent motelnew zealandstay there againthe kitchencomfortable bedwalking distanceenjoyed our staygreat roomfree wifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Friendly and helpful hosts, situation reasonably close to central Nelson. We were in one of the spacious two bedroom units, and found that everything we needed was provided. Our party was two married couples, and only one double bed was available - it would have been better if the twin beds in the other room could have been combined into another double. This apart, everything else was very good and we would definitely use the Chelsea Park again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwijock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The words 'motor lodge' in an accommodation name can sometimes attract a negative image of an old 70s/80s style basic accommodation. But this place is how a modern motor lodge should be - nicely presented, modern new/re-furbished rooms, immaculately clean, modern and fully functional appliances, very good bed, bedding and linen.

We had a one bedroom spa suite - plenty of room and even a little outside private patio area. Continental breakfast was included and was delivered the night before which was great as it means you don't have to be up and about at a specific time (an idea for improvement - include a piece of fresh fruit). Wifi was also included and worked ok although you often had to choose a different connection because one or more of the 3 connections wouldn't connect.

Location is very close to the town centre, an easy walk to some good restaurants. Lee and Barry were welcoming and helpful. Would stay again if I was in this area again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

As very much travelled people we rank Chelsea Park Lodge as one of the best motels we have been fortunate to find in Nelson, New Zealand. Upon arrival Lee and Barry give a very warm, friendly welcome and in a most obliging manner are keen to meet your every need. The high standard of accommodation with every comfort, makes staying there very pleasurable. We loved the privacy, the comfy beds, the cosiness and views of the rooms and the attractive, central environment of the complex, so handy to Nelson shops and restaurants. These two moteliers are neat people with a fabulous motel. Ten out of ten!

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs and enjoyed the views.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imogen137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Good hotel. helpful staff. Rooms are clean. The owner guided us well, opened the laundry in the night for our wash. Location is good, near main street with many eateries. The kitchenette is well equipped for cooking for the family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rangassamy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I stayed for 2 nights in March 2014. The motel is located conveniently a short walk from Nelson town centre with lots of eateries. The owner Lee was very helpful and friendly throughout my stay and did some bookings on my behalf. I was given a 1 bedroom wheelchair accessible unit although I had booked a studio. The unit was rather tastefully decorated and seemed almost brand new. It was very clean and the bathroom was obviusly much more spacious than in ordinary motel units. Wifi was included and worked reliably. Sleep quality was very high due to comfortable bed and quietness. This motel was definitely the best during my trip to NZ and I would not hesitate to stay there again if I visit Nelson in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJSA73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews