We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, spacious, modern and luxurious, good price, run by very helpful couple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cedar Grove Motor Lodge
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2010

What a relaxing kind of lodging in such a luxurious suite - and it's so clean you could eat from the floor... To get that for a very fair price and to enjoy the hospitality of a friendly and helpful couple made the experience perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2010

John was an absolute treasure, full of local knowledge and nothing was too much trouble. From the moment we arrived he was kindness itself, we immediately felt at home. We had a one bedroomed ground floor unit and it was absolutely spotless. They had thought of everything even down to the cling film in the kitchen!! The motel is in an ideal location, really close to the city centre.. This was a perfect start to our New Zealand holiday!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SussexPollyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Excellent service in a beautifully prensented and immaculatey landscaped place - would recommend to anyone looking to truley relax in a hasslefree atmosphere!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pink56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Nice apartent, well located. The proprietors are helpful and friendly and it's good value for money.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank kiwi_mica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

A really good place to stay. Very well presented, friendly, helpful and welcoming. We could not have picked a better place. I would recommend this to anyone staying in Nelson

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berkshireboy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

John was extremely accommodating with all aspects of our stay, and recommending daily activities to assure that we enjoyed our stay in Nelson and our next stops. The apartment was clean, modern and comfortable. The motel is very conveniently located to the central business district so walking to restaurants and the farmers' market was an easy stroll.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadFoodWarrior_1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

I enjoyed my stay very much. Friendly helpful when asked about things to do and anything to do with the motel itself.
The room was great fresh,newly redecorated.The place felt very clean and looked it, no hidden surprises.
I have no trouble recommending this motel..

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne255109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.7 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
0.2 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 42 in Nelson
713 reviews
0 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#6 of 42 in Nelson
573 reviews
4.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.5 mi away
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
#14 of 42 in Nelson
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Grove Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Grove Motor Lodge

Address: Cnr Trafalgar and Grove Sts | 59 Trafalgar St, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
Price Range: £81 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cedar Grove Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within a 2 minute stroll over the Maitai River bridge to the central Nelson CBD and shopping area, Cedar Grove Motor Lodge is ideally located for travellers and those on business to Nelson, seeking top quality accommodation that is close to all the great things that Nelson has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cedar Grove Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Grove Hotel
Cedar Grove Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing