We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot to stay in Nelson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greens Motel Nelson
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good spot to stay in Nelson”
Reviewed 5 April 2011

We stayed here for two nights as we explored the local area, the motel was very clean and well presented with large comfortable rooms and a well equipped kitchen. Good location for a one day trip to the local Abel Tasmin National Park.
Very helpful owners who wanted to help in anyway possible.
Great stay, would reconmend this motel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edelIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    32
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
15
40
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Nice, clean,spacious accommodation situated within minutes of Nelson and right beside a lovely Golf course. We were made most welcome and enjoyed a restful relaxed break. Would have no hesitation recommending the Airport Greens Motel to anyone seeking a similar experience.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnfostersports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2011

We were 7 on a golf trip. The moteliers phoned the day beforehand to arrange transport for us from the airport to the motel, and did the same for us on departure. That was beyond the call of duty. The rooms were spotlessly clean and suffiently sized for our needs. Being directly alongside the Nelson Golf Club was an added bonus, it's less than a 5 min walk to the first tee. Saw a lot of the host Jim, he was always helpful and very pleasant. Alround good experience.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank house1716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2011

We had to change our travel plans to the South Island because of the earthquake, which included having to fly back to Auckland. We wanted a quiet motel for a couple of days located near the airport as we had an early flight. As this is a regional airport there are no flights at night, so its location overlooking the golf course and runway was really peaceful. Despite this it was only a short drive to the CBD, restaurants and places of interest in the town.

The room (one bedroomed) was spacious and well equipped, imaculate and we really couldn't fault it, so are only too happy to recommend the motel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank englishellwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Very friendly and helpful. Free pickup and drop off to airport by motel owner. Perfect for golfers.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelgoodNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

The unit we stayed in was fresh and spotlessly clean. It had two bedrooms with ample room in the second bedroom for 3 young children. The bathroom was spacious and included both a shower and spa-bath. The cooking facilities were clean and sufficiently equipped for a five night stay. There was also a secure and sunny garden area for our young children to play in.
Our hosts were very accommodating and though the motel is next to the airport, the noise was minimal.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barnesdryden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2011

Our stay in Nelson was perfect. Airport Greens Motel is perfectly located near Tahunanui Beach and the golf course. Our hosts, Jim and Brenda, were always friendly and helpful and ready to assist in any way. Nothing was too much bother.
The unit was modern and spacious and had 2 bedrooms with queen size beds, DVD player, fully equipped kitchen and loads of towels in the bathroom Doing laundry was easy and no-fuss. A very enjoyable stay in a lovely clean and quiet location, with wonderful hosts - what more could you ask for. We'll be back ! !

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanne1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.6 mi away
Amber Court Motel
Amber Court Motel
#18 of 41 in Nelson
90 reviews
3.0 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Arcadia Motel
Arcadia Motel
#12 of 41 in Nelson
238 reviews
0.7 mi away
Balmoral Motel
Balmoral Motel
#31 of 41 in Nelson
56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Crest Motor Lodge
Bay Crest Motor Lodge
#3 of 41 in Nelson
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greens Motel Nelson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greens Motel Nelson

Property: Greens Motel Nelson
Address: 36 Golf Haven Way, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greens Motel Nelson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greens Motel - a putt away from the green Closest Motel to Nelson Airport.We are in the middle -Located half way between Nelson City and the Tasman district and so perfectly located to explore all of what the Sunshine capital has to offer.Located right on Nelson Golf clubs 18 hole championship links course.Adjacent to the picturesque waters of Tasman Bay.This beautiful seaside course is popular all year round.Choose us for your Wedding venue,anniversaries,reunions,funeral wake's.Phil and Jill Neal are your hosts at Greens Motel, and take pride ensuring that your stay in their apartment style motel is both relaxing and enjoyable. Sit in the garden or on your balcony with your favorite drink and soak up the sun that the Nelson region is famous for. Greens Motel is wheelchair accessible and convenient for both the corporate, the adventure traveler or for those just needing some time away from home.Greens Motel is the ideal location to work and/or play .Great selection of studio, one or two bedroom motel apartments. Corporate rates for the business traveler Off street parking. This Nelson motel is a great base from which you can shop or explore the Nelson region. Enjoy Nelsons mild climate conditions, with New Zealand's most sunshine hour's city. Ski rainbow ski field this winter or cruse around visiting the WOW museum and many boutique galleries.Ask us about our Golf Packages. They can be tailored for the most devoted players, or the casual amateurs. Head around the course as a couple or a family and relax. Hire a mountain bike and go exploring, or organize a tour around one of Nelson's breweries. There is much to see and do, all whilst staying at Greens Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Greens Motel Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing