We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Cozy and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Greens Motel Nelson
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Clean, Cozy and Comfortable”
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We were most impressed as room was very clean, spacious, well-equipped and warm. Parking facility was also good. The owner was friendly, hospitable, very helpful and welcoming. Interiors were good, modern look. Room had a nice balcony with lovely view. it's great value accommodation indeed. Super awesome stay! Everything just fabulous!!!!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharuDawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    32
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
15
40
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch ,New Zealand
Level Contributor
91 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

This was my second stay at this motel which provides a very comfortable and homely level of accommodation. The rooms are crisp, clean and will meet your needs.

I was very impressed with the way the owners take pride in their motel and take interest in their guests. Personally I like to just come in and out without any fuss or disturbance, but it was still good to see owners/managers who care about the quality of their rooms.

The hotel is near to the airport, and like many other motels in the Tahuna area, there is some noise from the propeller planes taking off and landing at the airport. Just something to be aware of, but as I mentioned, this does affect many motels in the area.

The only downside to the rooms are the curtains. The curtains are a light colour and let almost full light in during daylight hours. Personally I like a dark room to sleep, and for many this may not affect them at all. But just something to be aware of anyway.

Otherwise highly recommended as a good base to visit the Nelson region.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlatinumNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Have stayed here many times over the last 4 years for business and personal and found the accommodation to be of a very good standard.

The hosts are pleasant and easy to deal with and rooms modern and well sized. Room rates are very reasonable.

It is near the airport and next to the Nelson Golf Course but still close enough to the beach or city. Being well off the road you do not get much traffic noise and the airport does not operate too early in the morning so I have never had an issue sleep wise.

If you are looking for a central motel not in the city center I would happily recommend the Airport Greens Motel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwiboy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

My final day on the South Island was spent at the Airport, Greens Motel, Nelson, NZ. I had been on a week long hiking trip prior to this stay on the west coast. The showers in the bathroom of this motel was unbelievable -- I've never had so much water come down at once, and it was nice and hot. The room was clean as a whistle, and a balcony with a great view. The motel was less than a five minute drive to the airport, and the manager of the motel gave me a ride there at 6:30 in the morning. Nice people! If ever I return to Nelson, I will stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WPStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2011

I staid at Brenda&Jim's motel on the first and last night of my trip since they're close to the airport and the rental agency I got my bike form.

They were extremely accommodating (I didn't even have to ask for a ride to the airport! I was thinking of walking, as it's only 20min by foot), the rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet (Nelson is a small airport, and there aren't any flights at night). The view is pretty nice, and rooms on the second floor (and possibly other ones as well, don't know) have a balcony.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauchope, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2011

This motel is close to the CBD of Nelson but not in a high traffic area. It is near the airport but aircraft noise was not noticeable. The room was complete with kitchen and there is an outdoor BBQ available. The management was very welcoming, were interested in any want we may have had and quick to help. In three weeks of touring New Zealand it was one of our best motels.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feilding, New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We used Airport Greens as a start and finish point for the Heaphy Track. My husband and I were travelling with two of our teenage children and my husbands elderly mother. Brenda and Jim were very accommodating and willingly stored our excess luggage until we returned from the tramp 5 days later. Although we had only booked one family unit we found, upon our return, that we had been upgraded to 2 separate rooms (at no cost to us) which gave us the added bonus of two very welcome showers between 5 people rather than having to share one. Although this motel is very close to the airport it is surprisingly quiet. The only time we heard any noise from planes was when we had our ranch slider open. Our sleep was certainly not interrupted at all. Very handy. Very clean. Very friendly hosts. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SH4RRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.6 mi away
Amber Court Motel
Amber Court Motel
#18 of 41 in Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
3.0 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
ASURE Fountain Resort Motel
0.9 mi away
Castles Motel
Castles Motel
#26 of 41 in Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aloha Lodge
Aloha Lodge
#12 of 41 in Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greens Motel Nelson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greens Motel Nelson

Property: Greens Motel Nelson
Address: 36 Golf Haven Way, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greens Motel Nelson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greens Motel - a putt away from the green Closest Motel to Nelson Airport.We are in the middle -Located half way between Nelson City and the Tasman district and so perfectly located to explore all of what the Sunshine capital has to offer.Located right on Nelson Golf clubs 18 hole championship links course.Adjacent to the picturesque waters of Tasman Bay.This beautiful seaside course is popular all year round.Choose us for your Wedding venue,anniversaries,reunions,funeral wake's.Phil and Jill Neal are your hosts at Greens Motel, and take pride ensuring that your stay in their apartment style motel is both relaxing and enjoyable. Sit in the garden or on your balcony with your favorite drink and soak up the sun that the Nelson region is famous for. Greens Motel is wheelchair accessible and convenient for both the corporate, the adventure traveler or for those just needing some time away from home.Greens Motel is the ideal location to work and/or play .Great selection of studio, one or two bedroom motel apartments. Corporate rates for the business traveler Off street parking. This Nelson motel is a great base from which you can shop or explore the Nelson region. Enjoy Nelsons mild climate conditions, with New Zealand's most sunshine hour's city. Ski rainbow ski field this winter or cruse around visiting the WOW museum and many boutique galleries.Ask us about our Golf Packages. They can be tailored for the most devoted players, or the casual amateurs. Head around the course as a couple or a family and relax. Hire a mountain bike and go exploring, or organize a tour around one of Nelson's breweries. There is much to see and do, all whilst staying at Greens Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Greens Motel Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing