We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, Clean, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greens Motel Nelson
Ranked #32 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Room was not overly fancy, rather a little dated, but expected for money as it was very well priced. Very clean though and had everything we needed. Good service - helpful when wanting to organize something to do in town. Nice views over golf course. Great location, close to airport and a $3 bus ride to town! Good for a quick stay, not needing a swimming pool or gym, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Haidee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGreensMotel, Owner at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thanks for your review,the upgrading has started on the rooms with new bedding,carpet and painting very exciting time for me to get these started.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

We found it very convenient, clean, beds were too soft for our liking, nice size rooms with private balcony. Also value for money. We picked this because we only had one night in Nelson and didn't have much time to spend in the room, so definitely value for money.

Room Tip: Higher floors are nicer, with good view over the houses behind the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geronimo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGreensMotel, Manager at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

I agree the view would be amazing if we where just that little higher, what you can see in great in the winter with the mountains covered in snow with powder blue sky's.The motel is great for Airport stop over's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great stay. Everything excellent. Helpful friendly staff. Nice clean room with good facilities. Kitchenette is handy.

(That my review. Why does it have to be at least 200 characters . It's annoying. Ever heard of short and sweet trip advisor. That must be 200 characters now.)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bry80cr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGreensMotel, Manager at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

I like your trip adviser advise.Thanks for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We found Green Hotel very convenient for the beach (without having to go on a main road)and for going into Nelson. It was very clean and comfortable and although close to the airport, jet noise was very limited morning and late evening. I would happily recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank claireful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGreensMotel, Owner at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.Thank you for mentioning that the plane's aren't very noise after living here for three year I have got use to the noise.Glad to hear people who only stay a short time don't notice them either.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

All in all we enjoyed staying here, with a nice room and decent location (out of town, very close to the beach and airport), plus friendly owner. Only problems we had were screaming (obviously very drunk) girls a few doors down, who could be heard loud and clear at 10pm due to thin walls, and loud showers / boilers that could be heard for the same reason. Also had to re-tune the TV as a previous guest (possibly kids) had deleted half the channels and made everyone look more orange than Dale Winton. If you want / need to be near the airport or beach I'd definitely recommend staying here, just hope you don't have screaming morons 3 doors down!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank OJ46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGreensMotel, Owner at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

I'm sorry a few silly people made your stay less enjoyable.Showers have very high water pressure due to being on the golf course irrigation system.Some say they can strip away 10 years.So if you like a good shower you would love these.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Best 3 days in Nelson thanks to this place:) Great rooms, good location and friendly staff. We loved the little balcony og garden. Don't be afraid of staying at this place because of the airport near by, because you hardly hear them. And they don't fly to early or to late! We would stay here again. Thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rasmus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGreensMotel, Owner at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you so much for your great review. We enjoy making every visitor to the Motel fall in love with Nelson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Nice and clean. Beautiful spot. Close to tahunanui beach and restaurants. Great value too. Staff were helpful but also kept away so you had privacy. They were very easy to deal with too. Will definitely be choosing to stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gotchablu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGreensMotel, Owner at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for your review we really appreciate the positive feedback.It makes all our hard work worth while.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.9 mi away
Beaches Nelson
Beaches Nelson
#16 of 42 in Nelson
76 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
2.6 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 42 in Nelson
529 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Nelson
Quality Inn Nelson
#13 of 42 in Nelson
135 reviews
3 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greens Motel Nelson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greens Motel Nelson

Address: 36 Golf Haven Way, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range: £61 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greens Motel Nelson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greens Motel - a putt away from the green Closest Motel to Nelson Airport.We are in the middle -Located half way between Nelson City and the Tasman district and so perfectly located to explore all of what the Sunshine capital has to offer.Located right on Nelson Golf clubs 18 hole championship links course.Adjacent to the picturesque waters of Tasman Bay.This beautiful seaside course is popular all year round.Choose us for your Wedding venue,anniversaries,reunions,funeral wake's.Phil and Jill Neal are your hosts at Greens Motel, and take pride ensuring that your stay in their apartment style motel is both relaxing and enjoyable. Sit in the garden or on your balcony with your favorite drink and soak up the sun that the Nelson region is famous for. Greens Motel is wheelchair accessible and convenient for both the corporate, the adventure traveler or for those just needing some time away from home.Greens Motel is the ideal location to work and/or play .Great selection of studio, one or two bedroom motel apartments. Corporate rates for the business traveler Off street parking. This Nelson motel is a great base from which you can shop or explore the Nelson region. Enjoy Nelsons mild climate conditions, with New Zealand's most sunshine hour's city. Ski rainbow ski field this winter or cruse around visiting the WOW museum and many boutique galleries.Ask us about our Golf Packages. They can be tailored for the most devoted players, or the casual amateurs. Head around the course as a couple or a family and relax. Hire a mountain bike and go exploring, or organize a tour around one of Nelson's breweries. There is much to see and do, all whilst staying at Greens Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Greens Motel Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing