We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, well situated for Golf and airport, excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Greens Motel Nelson
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Very friendly and helpful. Free pickup and drop off to airport by motel owner. Perfect for golfers.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelgoodNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2011

The unit we stayed in was fresh and spotlessly clean. It had two bedrooms with ample room in the second bedroom for 3 young children. The bathroom was spacious and included both a shower and spa-bath. The cooking facilities were clean and sufficiently equipped for a five night stay. There was also a secure and sunny garden area for our young children to play in.
Our hosts were very accommodating and though the motel is next to the airport, the noise was minimal.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barnesdryden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

Our stay in Nelson was perfect. Airport Greens Motel is perfectly located near Tahunanui Beach and the golf course. Our hosts, Jim and Brenda, were always friendly and helpful and ready to assist in any way. Nothing was too much bother.
The unit was modern and spacious and had 2 bedrooms with queen size beds, DVD player, fully equipped kitchen and loads of towels in the bathroom Doing laundry was easy and no-fuss. A very enjoyable stay in a lovely clean and quiet location, with wonderful hosts - what more could you ask for. We'll be back ! !

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanne1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

Accommodation of a very high standard with self catering facilities - ceramic cooker top and microwave, plus well appointed fridge. WiFi available at a small charge. Milk provided. Although close to the local airport, aircraft noise was at a minimum and did not distrub us. If we are in Nelson again, we will certainly use this motel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

We stayed for two nights on our sons recomendation and agreed wholeheartedly with his statement that it is probably one of the best motels in Nelson. Come to that it was deffinately the best accomodation of our entire trip to the south island!!
I needed help to locate the Nelson Brass Band rehearsal room, "Both" of owners dropped what they were doing and found all the details for me.
The rooms were super and the nights sleep was uninterupted by any kind of noise.
On leaving I made a small obsevation and was thanked for it, which is a wonderful change from some attitudes experienced.
If you want Nelson? Do NOT stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithR147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

we had a beautifull stay at this motel with kind hosts Jim and Brenda.Very handy to airport and quick access to nelson city and the golden bay.vineyards,kaiteriteri(beach).if you want to wake up to a great view take the top motels.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Airport Greens Motel is close to Tahunanui Beach in Nelson and looks over an attractive garden and golf course towards Nelson Airport. All units are fresh and clean and have spacious bathrooms and good cooking facilities. Beds are comfortable and the quiet environment makes for a great night's sleep.

Jim and Brenda are excellent hosts. They'll pick you up from the airport, carry your bags to your unit, and make you feel very welcome. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RangioraSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.6 mi away
Amber Court Motel
Amber Court Motel
#18 of 41 in Nelson
93 reviews
1.6 mi away
Boutique Motel Nelson
Boutique Motel Nelson
#21 of 41 in Nelson
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Crest Motor Lodge
Bay Crest Motor Lodge
#4 of 41 in Nelson
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Balmoral Motel
Balmoral Motel
#30 of 41 in Nelson
59 reviews
0.7 mi away
Abelia Motor Lodge
Abelia Motor Lodge
#19 of 41 in Nelson
65 reviews
2.5 mi away
Saxton Lodge
Saxton Lodge
#10 of 41 in Nelson
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greens Motel Nelson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greens Motel Nelson

Address: 36 Golf Haven Way, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range: £55 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greens Motel Nelson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greens Motel - a putt away from the green Closest Motel to Nelson Airport.We are in the middle -Located half way between Nelson City and the Tasman district and so perfectly located to explore all of what the Sunshine capital has to offer.Located right on Nelson Golf clubs 18 hole championship links course.Adjacent to the picturesque waters of Tasman Bay.This beautiful seaside course is popular all year round.Choose us for your Wedding venue,anniversaries,reunions,funeral wake's.Phil and Jill Neal are your hosts at Greens Motel, and take pride ensuring that your stay in their apartment style motel is both relaxing and enjoyable. Sit in the garden or on your balcony with your favorite drink and soak up the sun that the Nelson region is famous for. Greens Motel is wheelchair accessible and convenient for both the corporate, the adventure traveler or for those just needing some time away from home.Greens Motel is the ideal location to work and/or play .Great selection of studio, one or two bedroom motel apartments. Corporate rates for the business traveler Off street parking. This Nelson motel is a great base from which you can shop or explore the Nelson region. Enjoy Nelsons mild climate conditions, with New Zealand's most sunshine hour's city. Ski rainbow ski field this winter or cruse around visiting the WOW museum and many boutique galleries.Ask us about our Golf Packages. They can be tailored for the most devoted players, or the casual amateurs. Head around the course as a couple or a family and relax. Hire a mountain bike and go exploring, or organize a tour around one of Nelson's breweries. There is much to see and do, all whilst staying at Greens Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Greens Motel Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing