We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms with personal touch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boutique Motel Nelson
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed 4 nights for an event in Nelson and found the Boutique Motel to be much nicer than other Nelson motels we'd stayed at in the past. Our room was very comfortable, nicely decorated and well maintained, much better than the institutional feeling of many NZ motels.

We had a spa studio room at the back of the upper floor. Wireless internet access was spotty, but the wired connection for laptops was excellent. The whole motel is quiet, a big plus for us. The Stoke location is a little further out from central Nelson than the airport-area motels, but offers the convenience of a good selection of shops (including both New World and Countdown markets) and cafes just across the street.

My wife especially loved the makeup mirror and heat lamps in the bathroom, and even a candle for setting the mood while relaxing in the tub. No heat pump, but shouldn't be necessary for moderate Nelson temperatures.

Room Tip: Upper floor have nicer views and privacy, as long as you don't have any problem with stairs. And...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TechnoKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyNelson, Owner at Boutique Motel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Java Trainer,
Many thanks for your review on your stay with us at the Boutique Motel.
It is lovely and refreshing to have guests truely appreciate the time and thought that we put in to ensuring our units are very guest friendly and have all the amenities and gadgets that are required when spending time away from home.
We enjoyed your company whilst you visited here in Nelson and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Hope you are having a very relaxing time on this next part of your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Boutique Motel Nelson
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed 3 nights so we could tour the area and found it to be very convenient to Nelson without the high prices. Exceptionally nice, modern rooms with daily service. Very close to food shops and restaurants. The owners are extremely charming and helpful. Don't miss this fantastic value in the Nelson area. We would have stayed longer if we had the time! Michael and Tina, Denver, CO

Room Tip: All the rooms looked nice!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinafiorini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyNelson, Owner at Boutique Motel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Tinafiorini,
Many thanks for your review regarding the Boutique Motel and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope the balance of your holiday was as great as your stay here with us in the Nelson region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Just had a awesome 2 night stay here recently and found that our room was more then what we expected. Big, fresh and clean. Had everything we needed to make our stay wonderful. Loved to know we had service to our room daily and everything replaced , beds made and refreshments topped up. Never had this before in any of our stays else where - so was impressed.
people very friendly and helpful. Will certainly book here again next time visiting Nelson - plus hope to stay longer. Also will highly recommend to all our family and friends. Thank you for a wonderful place to stay :-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyNelson, Owner at Boutique Motel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Julie W,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciate the time and work we put in to ensure our guests expectations are more than met.
For future guests looking at booking with us we do offer two rates for all our units. There is a Serviced rate but should you wish to forgo this we do drop our room rates as recompense for this. These rates are only available if booked directly through us here at the Boutique Motel. The choice is our guests.
We will look forward to seeing you here again in Nelson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

booked one night originally, motel is small, quite far from main part of nelson but located close to shops and great if you need to be in both richmond and nelson. we decided to stay an extra night but our room wasnt available but the lady was happy to offer us an upgraded room for the same price. this definitely made our stay! friendly personable service deserves 5 stars. nice enough rooms and free wifi!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyNelson, Owner at Boutique Motel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Marcus,
Thank you for your review regarding your stay here with us. We do try when when we can to offer upgrades to our guests. This is not always possible as over the summer we do get very busy. We hope your holiday in New Zealand is going well and you are seeing lots of our beautiful country. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We had a compact studio which was quite small but ok for a couple of nights. Room was nice and bright and clean. Plenty of shops, takeaways and eating places within a few minutes walk. A good location (just off main road) for exploring the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyNelson, Owner at Boutique Motel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Alan ,
Thank you for your review on the Boutique Motel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Enjoy the rest of your holiday and hopefully wherever you are going summer finally arrives.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed here for two nights and have only positive things to say about it. Being a motel space was limited, but the room was beautifully set-up and decorated with a bright, clean and airy feel to it. The owners were lovely and really helpful and I would recommend this place to anyone visiting nelson.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anu0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyNelson, Owner at Boutique Motel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Anu0007,
Thank you for your review regarding your stay here with us. We are pleased you appreciated our motel and what we offer here and that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to seeing you again if you are in Nelson in the future.
Happy New Year and may it be a good one for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Earlier this month while the owners of the Boutique Motel were overseas I had the pleasure of staying again, this time under the care of their relief managers who were an absolute delight. It is truly the mark of a great motel when the superb service level never waivers, not even when you have relief staff in.

Room Tip: The rooms are all first rate, selection depends on your personal preference. Just ask Nicky and she...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenys M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyNelson, Owner at Boutique Motel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Glenys M,
Merry Christmas to you and again thank you for your taking time to review the service and people at the Boutique Motel. I am sorry I missed you this last visit especially as it was your last trip for the year. Thank you for highlighting to prospective guests the consistent level of service that is offered even when we are not here. Dave & Betty are fabulous hosts and we are very lucky to have them as our relief Managers.
You are correct in saying all our rooms are lovely. We do try to match up guests requirements and when bookings are made direct we do our very best to offer the appropriate rooms.
Enjoy the festive season and we look forward to 2014 and hopefully seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
1.6 mi away
Amber Court Motel
Amber Court Motel
#17 of 41 in Nelson
93 reviews
1.6 mi away
Greens Motel Nelson
Greens Motel Nelson
#32 of 41 in Nelson
76 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Honest Lawyer Hotel
The Honest Lawyer Hotel
#20 of 41 in Nelson
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#5 of 41 in Nelson
152 reviews
1.1 mi away
Saxton Lodge
Saxton Lodge
#10 of 41 in Nelson
121 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay Crest Motor Lodge
Bay Crest Motor Lodge
#3 of 41 in Nelson
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Motel Nelson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Motel Nelson

Address: 559 Main Road Stoke, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range: £58 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Motel Nelson 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a very popular and convenient location, the Boutique Motel offers its guests personal friendly service, peaceful surroundings, modern amenities, comfortable bedding and great showers.The important things in life when you are away from home. We are within walking distance to restaurants, supermarkets, takeaways,the local shopping centre, Saxton Sporting fields and the WOW museum. Just 9kms to the centre of Nelson City. For the very best deals & prices available contact the Boutique Motel directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boutique Motel Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing