We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hosts with the most!”
Review of Amber Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amber Court Motel
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed at Amber Court Motor Lodge last night and highly recommend it. We had a spotless, spacious room and the owners were lovely - warm and welcoming hosts who went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay. Thanks Chris & Sharon!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nznznz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Amber Court Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013

we made a last minute change to our travel plans and decide to arrive in nelson a day early.
made to feel very welcome by Chris, who showed us to our room.
Spotless clean, tidy and spacious. Even though it was new years even, we both slept like logs in the big comfy bed.
and with breakfast kindly supplied, we had a great start to our stay. thanks!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beefydan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

The motels rooms are spotless, well serviced and quiet, and the owners Chris and Sharon are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Thanks Guys we would definitely consider staying here on our next trip to Sunny Nelson.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZShirley-55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We were going to stay for one night but on checking in and chatting to Chris about the area we stayed for two. We were not disappointed. The Motel is close to the beach and a short drive into Nelson. The room was very comfortable and well equipped. Free wifi and the cooked breakfast was excellent. What made the stay even better was the friendliness of Chris and Sharon. They gave good advice on where to go to eat and trips we could take, and were easy to chat with. A very personal service. We thoroughly recommend others to stay.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Woldsman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberCourtML, Owner at Amber Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Hi, thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We loved having you stay with us and so glad you enjoyed your time here in Nelson. Hope the rest of your trip is going well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We always stay at Amber Court Motel, My husband and I visit a special needs young man in Nelson.The motels are spotless,perfectly serviced and the owners are exceptionally friendly. and ever so helpful,If you want the BEST, stay at Amber Court.......
Lyn,Ray,Harry and Ted.......

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harryted25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

We stayed at Amber Court over Queens birthday and thoroughly enjoyed our weekend. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. Our studio room was a very good size, comfortable, warm and spotlessly clean. The decor was fresh, inviting and modern.
We would happily stay there again if visiting Nelson in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frumpy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

Room rates were inconsistent between those advertised on the internet and those over the phone. Upon checkout, the internet charges were excessive and unverifiable. Interaction with owners were unsatisfactory and thus, I would not recommend this lodge to future visitors to this region.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6feb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
2.6 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
2.7 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#5 of 41 in Nelson
152 reviews
2.1 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 41 in Nelson
486 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Nelson
Quality Inn Nelson
#13 of 41 in Nelson
106 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber Court Motel

Address: 190 Annesbrook Drive | Tahunanui, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range: £50 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amber Court Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Amber Court Motel we are all about you, our guest! Our units are ground floor,sunny and very spacious, for your comfort and parking at your door for your convenience. We are in the perfect location to explore Nelson and the region from,close to Nelson Airport, Tahuna Beach, WOW Museum and central to both Nelson City and Richmond and 45 minutes from the world famous Abel Tasman National Park and Kaiteriteri. We enjoy our guests and making your stay with us everything you need it to be, we love hearing where you have come from, sharing our great region with you and our favourite places to visit, then helping you with your onward travel plans. Come and stay and enjoy the Amber Court Experience, great hosts, great service, great value! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Amber Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing