We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great motel”
Review of Amber Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amber Court Motel
Ranked #19 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Amber Court. The free unlimited wifi was really good and the location was great. The hosts were really nice and helpful and were very fast and efficient when we needed help. Furniture was a little dated and would be nice if were replaced. Overall great place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank discipleAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

We enjoyed our stay, the wi-fi worked consistently, the room was spacious, the hosts were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean. The location was central for us, we feel it was good value and would stay again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My husband and I arrived after hours due to a late Interislander ferry. Staff was so friendly and helpful and left a full bottle of milk in fridge for us. Large room with lots of space for 2 people, quiet street, good parking.

Room Tip: Back rooms were quiet and away from street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank effeness82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We were doing a drive through New Zealand on our honey moon and it was a 1 day stop-over. The hotel is family run and the room we stayed in was outdated. Nothing fancy about it, nothing to do in the area. The location was bad and overpriced. Would of been better off battling fatigue and driving couple hours more north with scenic areas.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asena-Serkan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Staff and accom. Good. Always pleasant and rooms tidy and clean. Only advise. With it being winter the wall panel heaters re not adequate enough. To heat the room. Just ask for extra heater then your stay will be perfect

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I enjoyed my stop here. I unexpectedly cut short a hiking trip. Arrived late. Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. I would recommend this place again. Great services on site. Close to good eating places. Not far from beach. They were very busy and almost full yet still managed to find me a room

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janr20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

have just stayed here and chris can not do enough for you,we travel the south island for work and it is hard getting a good place to stay but have found it.the units are large with kitchens very comfy beds lovely calming decor,bathroom very spacious,only 1 wee problem they have put a body wash container on wall where you step into shower and it is a bit hard to get past if you have shower on to warm up,but this does not detract from the motel overall,we will be back,love a good clean motel

Room Tip: if you want a quieter room away from corner noise try unit 1 to 5,or down very back,this is not a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.6 mi away
Greens Motel Nelson
Greens Motel Nelson
#32 of 42 in Nelson
78 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Nelson
Quality Inn Nelson
#13 of 42 in Nelson
135 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
2.6 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
2.7 mi away
Saxton Lodge
Saxton Lodge
#8 of 42 in Nelson
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber Court Motel

Address: 190 Annesbrook Drive | Tahunanui, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range: £64 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amber Court Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes' drive from Tahunanui Beach and Nelson Airport, Amber Court Motel offers ground floor accommodation offering a 32-inch flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Guests enjoy a hot tub, free airport transfers and free WiFi. Amber Court features a large communal courtyard and guests can enjoy an outdoor meal in the BBQ area. Other facilities include a guest laundry and free onsite parking. All accommodation feature a microwave, refrigerator and tea/coffee making facilities. Each includes a sofa, a wardrobe and ironing facilities. An outdoor table and chair setting is provided outside all accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amber Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing