We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Amber Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amber Court Motel
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Amber court motor lodge exceeded our expectations, The owners were super friendly and obliging. I am really fussy and hate staying at motels because they are often not clean enough, However, Amber Court was immaculate. The rooms were spacious and well laid out. The bathrooms even had soap supplied in the shower. I would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

We booked late and the Amber Court was one of the very few motels still available. We'll definitely return next time.

Chris was very helpful and very friendly. He even stopped by one evening expressly to see how the boys had done in the tennis tournament that day. Our room was spotlessly clean, quiet and comfortable. Easy access either north to the city centre or south to Richmond.

We've stayed at a number of places in Nelson and the Amber Courts easily offers the best value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Awesome place!! Having arrived in nelson harbour without transport, we we're recommended the Amber court by a local. The managers there Chris and his wife were great. Drove us into town, helped find us a hire car and more!! The room was clean and tidy and in good repair for the obvious age of the motel. THANKS this is where we will stay again next time

Allan and Elaine

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Just off the State Highway 6 we found this gem of a stop...3 nights
Great situation within easy distance of City Centre Nelson ,the Airport and beaches
We had a wonderful stay ..the owners were so helpful ..nothing was too much for them..
Clean well equipped comfy ....
And the Spa pool a "bringer back to life" after a busy day in Nelson
Wish we could have stayed longer

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank MorningEdinburghuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We really enjoyed this place and felt it was good value for money. Bikes available at no charge and complementary transfers to the airport. Although older in style, it's clean, spacious, well appointed and the spa bath was a much appreciated luxury after walking in the Abel Tasman. Breakfast was good at a reasonable price. Christmas and Sharon were friendly, knowledgeable and obliging hosts. The bus to town stops right outside.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Classkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Amber Court. The free unlimited wifi was really good and the location was great. The hosts were really nice and helpful and were very fast and efficient when we needed help. Furniture was a little dated and would be nice if were replaced. Overall great place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank discipleAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We enjoyed our stay, the wi-fi worked consistently, the room was spacious, the hosts were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean. The location was central for us, we feel it was good value and would stay again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.6 mi away
Greens Motel Nelson
Greens Motel Nelson
#32 of 42 in Nelson
78 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Nelson
Quality Inn Nelson
#13 of 42 in Nelson
135 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
2.6 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
2.7 mi away
Saxton Lodge
Saxton Lodge
#8 of 42 in Nelson
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber Court Motel

Address: 190 Annesbrook Drive | Tahunanui, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range: £64 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amber Court Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes' drive from Tahunanui Beach and Nelson Airport, Amber Court Motel offers ground floor accommodation offering a 32-inch flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Guests enjoy a hot tub, free airport transfers and free WiFi. Amber Court features a large communal courtyard and guests can enjoy an outdoor meal in the BBQ area. Other facilities include a guest laundry and free onsite parking. All accommodation feature a microwave, refrigerator and tea/coffee making facilities. Each includes a sofa, a wardrobe and ironing facilities. An outdoor table and chair setting is provided outside all accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amber Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing