We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Sails Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delorenzos Studio Apartments(Nelson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Trailways Hotel Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Motel Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saxton Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbourside Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Century Park Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
139
91
19
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
91
19
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastspa bath and saunathe breakfast areatop deckfree wifino air contahunanui beachshort walk to the beachrestaurants and barsgreat place to stayspacious bathroomnew zealandwould stay againlovely gardenwithin walking distanceeasy accessshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Great place to stay near Nelson
Very friendly staff and management.
Clean and comfortable rooms, ours had hot tub & sauna
Breakfast items are limited, but was perfect for our needs.
Very close to beach and park

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdamkroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaLodgeNelson, Manager at Aloha Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Hi and thank you for your review. It was great to see you both and hopefully we will see you again soon Regards Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

A great location with a very friendly and informative manager. The facility may be dated but is more than adequate being clean with all the necessary facilities. The garden settings make it more homely than the most motels. The plumbing (noise) is an issue that has had work on and is ongoing, a touch annoying but liveable. It is a place we would return to.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gulfskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaLodgeNelson, Manager at Aloha Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for your review. Yes the plumbing noise is on going but we have our plumbers on the job hopefully a solution soon. It will be great to see you soon on your next visit Regards Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Beach-adjacent, near great dining, easy access to city bus line, clean and comfortable. Delightful hospitality from the owner and his team. Will definitely stay again next time I am vacationing in Nelson!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Nicole d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaLodgeNelson, Manager at Aloha Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for the review. We hope you enjoyed the National Park and that your legs didn't take long to stop hurting. It would be great to see you again, soon Regards Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

A nice establishment in the suburb of Tahunanui, right on the beach and only a short drive from Nelson itself.
Nice clean bedroom and bathroom and lovely outside garden area with chairs, tables and BBQ if you wanted to cook your own dinner. There is no facility to cook in the room but with breakfast provided and hotel/restaurants right at your back door, why would you want to.
The Manager Tony, was very friendly who gave recommendations of things to do and places to visit.
Great for a short stay and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Turtle035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaLodgeNelson, Manager at Aloha Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thanks for the great review. we are pleased you enjoyed the breakfast to start your day. Hopefully we will see you again soon Kind regards Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We had 4 nights booked here and were truly delighted by our large, airy suite with views over the park towards the beach. We were given lots of information upon arrival and had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable and the sauna and spa bath were very welcome after a day’s walking and kayaking.
The location is excellent, with good bars and eateries virtually surrounding the place.
One tiny annoyance- not the hotel’s fault- was thumping music from the beach area on one night, but it did stop by 10:30, which was a relief!
Continental breakfast was plentiful: fruit, yoghurt, cereal, toast and fruit juice/tea/coffee to drink.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaLodgeNelson, Front Office Manager at Aloha Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review Sue.
Kind Regards and we hope to see you again sometime.
Greetings from sunny Nelson
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews