We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Motel and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bay Crest Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Napier, New Zealand
1 review
“Excellent Motel and Service”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed for 5 nights in June 2014. Lovely clean, modern, warm units. was on my own for a few nights in a single unit untill my family arrived, and was then placed into the family unit.
The friendly and helpfull service could not be faulted, excellent value for money in this quiet and very comfortable motel, highly reccomended.
AAA+

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    40
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
61
121
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here in April 2014 and it was absolutely exceptional!
great place to stay with family or on your own. wonderful service, very friendly.
nice and clean and very comfortable. will definitely stay again when we visit nelson again.
highly recommended :)
Milly & Brady

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MILZY2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

A great place to stay. We only had one night but everything was spot on. Very good value for a nice spacious unit and priced very well. Bay Crest is a great choice if your are needing accommodation in Tahunanui

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marise_naera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenheim, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great place to stay such a great friendly welcome accommodation well done perfection so clean and loved the space and decor would recommend this accommodation to any one. We certainly will return for more R & R


Doreen & Harry

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen_harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangiora, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

A great budget friendly place to stay. The manager was incredibly accomodating and very friendly. Any request we had wasn't a hassle and made our stay very welcoming. Would definately recommend Bay Crest

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reubs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was the most amazing place to stay. It was beautifully clean nicely decorated. Lovely bathroom with plenty of space. We were given access to the laundry room even though it was probably later than normal to use it and were even given the clothes airer to take up stairs to our room. They couldn't have been more helpful. Gave us information and advice on what trips to take to Abel Tasman. Can't rate them highly enough.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glitzy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Phil was very accommodating, always aimed to please. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bay Crest. Spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, all the comforts of home. We certainly shall return whenever in that part of the country.

Room Tip: Upstairs with a table and chairs out on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 699jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
2.8 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
644 reviews
2.4 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
2.8 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
2.4 mi away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#7 of 41 in Nelson
534 reviews
2.7 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 41 in Nelson
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Crest Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Crest Motor Lodge

Property: Bay Crest Motor Lodge
Address: 87 Golf Road | Tahunanui, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Crest Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay Crest Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing