We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation”
Review of Castles Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Castles Motel
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Had a great night's accommodation. Quiet comfortable clean room with friendly and helpful staff. Dinner was readily available from the local hotel which booked it to our room making it convenient and easy. Units are big enough for a family to stay for an extended period without falling over each other. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki01-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here for 1 night in September 2013 on our trip around the south isand. The motel was clean and had everything required. Check in was quick and easy, the room was clean, tidy and more than big enough. We had had a long day in Abel Tasman so didnt want to go to far in the evening once we got to the hotel - there were a number of good restaurants within 200m of the hotel as well as a great local pub. Would definitely recommend to others and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed as part of a group of 7 people in August 2013. What a lovely clean motel, and the management couldn't do more for us. Units were well equipped, warm but would have good to have Sky TV, but this is not a negative. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend or stay here again. Walking distance to restaurants and fast food outlets.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Jedes Zimmer ist wunderschön und absolut preiswert!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fighteagle94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Trop bruyant pour moi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Altha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoweneP, Owner at Castles Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.6 mi away
Amber Court Motel
Amber Court Motel
#18 of 41 in Nelson
95 reviews
0.9 mi away
Greens Motel Nelson
Greens Motel Nelson
#33 of 41 in Nelson
76 reviews
1.5 mi away
Urban Apartments
Urban Apartments
#35 of 41 in Nelson
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bay Crest Motor Lodge
Bay Crest Motor Lodge
#3 of 41 in Nelson
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Balmoral Motel
Balmoral Motel
#28 of 41 in Nelson
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloha Lodge
Aloha Lodge
#11 of 41 in Nelson
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castles Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castles Motel

Address: 44 Tahunanui Drive | Tahunanui, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range: £48 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Castles Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
11 Spacious Units, ranging from Studios to 1 Bedroom Units some with 2 person Spa Baths in the Bedrooms. All Units have Full Kitchen Facilities. Castles Motel is a 200m walk to Tahunanui Beach, 6 minute drive to the City Centre of Nelson and Close to Airport. We are surrounded by numerous Restaurants and Cafes. Try a stay at our Friendly family Run Motel, your Gateway to the Abel Tasman National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Castles Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing