We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding NZ getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Tapeka del Mar beachfront Sleeps 2-13 Unobstructed views ON an all tide swimming beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tapeka del Mar beachfront Sleeps 2-13 Unobstructed views ON an all tide swimming beach
Superb outdoor living and dining with million dollar views Sandy ALL TIDE swimming beach and diving pontoon in front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Tapeka del Mar beachfront Sleeps 2-13 Unobstructed views ON an all tide swimming beach
Superb outdoor living and dining with million dollar views
Sandy ALL TIDE swimming beach and diving pontoon in front
Sit down and enjoy the view - glass doors open the living room onto the deck
4 Kayaks, dinghy, mooring and diving pontoon
View from the master bedroom. Direct access to covered verandah, deck and beach
King master with ensuite bathroom, TV, safe, phone and sea views
Modern heated bathrooms
Front bedroom with Queen and Single bed. Sea views and direct outdoor access
Side bedroom - Queen and King Single. Ceiling fan. Verandah access
Rear family bedroom with refrigerator, TV, DVD, sound system - sleeps 5
Relaxing nautical theme with a Cape Cod feel
Onkyo Bose home theatre, DVD, Apple TV and outdoor speakers
Side and family bedrooms. Ample off street parking
Tapeka Beach in front of the del Mar and Tapeka Point - gateway to the Bay of Islands
Tapeka Beach and Point with the Islands beyond
Relax on the deck or the beach
Lots of room inside and out
View from the beach in front past the diving pontoon
Swim with Dolphins off the beach and watch passing Orca whales
Filleting station for the days catch - plus beer fridge and bait freezer
Concrete all tide boat launching ramp 100m away
Volleyball on the reserve opposite
Nearby Roberton Island anchorage and lagoon - the closest to Tapeka Del Mar
Yacht on the deep water guest mooring
Histortic Russell village, restaurants, attractions and boat trips 2 minutes away
Christ Church Russell - oldest in NZ with history back to the whalers and early settlers
Waitangi Treaty grounds and Maori meeting house
Russell Wharf where the passenger ferry to Paihia and Island boat trips depart
Tall ship R Tucker Thomson day sailing from Russell wharf
Please read our TripAdvisor reviews and BOOK NOW
The ultimate Kiwi beach Vacation Rental BOOK NOW!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Russell, Bay of Islands, Northland Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hastings
Reviewed 18 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris C
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Can't beat Snapper on the BBQ”
Reviewed 23 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Wow, what a location right on the beach with a large flat lawn for a spot of touch football.
Nothing like sitting on the deck listening to a little "Adele" with a glass of Sav. Blanc in your hand watching the sun go down over the water, awesome. Clean & tidy with a well-appointed Kitchen. The beds were comfortable & the showers held good pressure. The large bedroom / rumpus room out the back was a great space for our son & daughter to hangout. We struck excellent weather, so plenty of swims & Kayaking prevailed.
With a handy boat ramp we managed to catch two excellent feeds of fish.
(difficult launching at low tide - not a biggy) Tried a couple of inexpensive restaurants in Russell, but let’s face it you can't beat fresh snapper on the BBQ!
Can't wait till next year............ we'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach Front with easy access to the water
Liked least: Nothing really - can't think of anything
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2012
Thank you for the feedback. You clearly made the most of it and we look forward to having you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McRae2011
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excelent!”
Reviewed 23 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We stayed at Tapeka del Mar for 6 days, 14 of us in total (8 adults, 4 kids under 6, and 2 babies). The location is just perfect, the house was impeccable, and we all fit perfectly in the house.
We spent every evening sitting on the deck and looking at the sun set in front of us. The garden before the beach was great for the kids to play and run. The trampoline was used constantly!
We used the kayaks and dingy constantly. We went out fishing with the kids several times.
The only comment I have is that the "upstairs" bedroom needs a bathroom.

This place is heaven!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkes Bay
Reviewed 20 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NZ
Reviewed 24 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 1 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jan 2012
Thank you for the detailed review. We agree it would be nice to have more than two bathrooms with a group of 12 or 13 but most houses cater for only 6-8 guests and we feel the ability and economy of 2-3 families being able to stay together may outweigh this. The outdoor shower assists during better summer weather. Thank you for looking after the house - you are welcome back anytime. We hope the unseasonable weather during your stay will not deter you from returning
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hermanus Western Cape South Africa
Reviewed 13 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$195
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing