We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquility, Comfort & Style”
other travellers have booked this property
Chalet during the day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet during the day
View across vineyard to sea Dining & Kitchen from deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Chalet during the day
View across vineyard to sea
Dining & Kitchen from deck
Mist over the valley
Bedroom opening from deck
Sunrise over the vines
Other bedroom
Modern kitchen
Reflection of vines in Bedroom window
Open plan living & dining
Full moon over chalet at night
View to the North during day
Bedroom & artwork
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Russell, Bay of Islands, Northland Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chuuur
1 review
“Cheap nasty and horrific landlord”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015

All I'll say is don't stay here, the photos on the website don't reflect the quality of the property. There is no beach access and the landlord has no comprehension of privacy. Absolute rip off, I stayed in better backpacking hostels in Guatemala. Never again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Dear Chuuur from

When your group arrived we were surprised to see such a large group of boys and not the couples we had been expecting to hire out our chalets.

Our chalets are architecturally designed to optimise our rural setting, for our guests to enjoy the peace and tranquility of this stunning area. And yes you are correct our photos don't reflect the quality of our chalets - many guests have commented the chalets are actually better than the photos.

When your outdoor parties continued into the early hours of the next day disturbing our neighbours we had no choice but to ask you to take your parties inside. Sorry if this offended you but people do not want to be awake at 3am or 5am in the morning, three days in a row, whether it is New Years or not.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Tranquility, Comfort & Style”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is fabulous accommodation for relaxation with beautiful views. The Chalets are new and spacious, the decor is excellent providing all the amenities needed to enjoy a great stay. 15mins by car will take you into Russell, a very quaint and Historical town, catch a ferry to Paihia to cafes, Restaurants and adventure of the beautiful Bays. On return to the Chalets plenty of time to sit on the deck, glass of wine and light up the BBQ. Four people stayed on our trip and we found it just fantastic and our hosts were a wonderful couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet surroundings, listening to the native birds
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Farum, Denmark
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hampshire
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, siting and views.
Liked least: I did not have any dislikes.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emmarowe2...
1 review
“lovely relaxing accommodation”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Excellent accommodation enhanced but the beautiful location. We really enjoyed our stay, the chalets are well equipped, clean and modern. Definitely worth the drive. A stunning spot!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing