We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm very fussy and this place is perfect.”
Review of Omahu Motor Lodge

Omahu Motor Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omahu Motor Lodge
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Hastings
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“I'm very fussy and this place is perfect.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great location opposite hospital, very close to Hastings central and shops, including food and liquor. Extremely clean and polished, warm, modern and contemporary. Polite and helpful service, owners went the extra mile when we had problems with the DVD player in our room (problem rectified in no time at all). Favourite features: heat pump, electric blankets, large spa bath, and very big flat screen TVs (in all rooms).

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherinespiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    18
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
15
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Taupo, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Had an unexpected stay, as I needed to be close to the hospital, for a family member. The location opposite the Hospital was a big factor in picking this motel. This was a stressful time made easier by Owner, his concern and consideration was well above the norm and really appreciated.
Room was really smart, with everything needed and nicely presented. I would stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

BEST place to stay in Napier/Hastings! AWESOME service! Yummy breakfast! the best was he remembered us from the previous year which I think is great service... definitely want to go back again! Great value, lovely clean rooms, lot of car parks, awesome spa bath fits 2 people, laundry room, nice little tables out the front of rooms.... Just AMAZING!!!!!

We're definitely coming back!!!
See you next year or the beginning of next year! Thanks

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincessCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This property is top notch in it presentation, standard of fittings and thinks of every thing a traveler needs. They off free gym membership that is not on site but only a two minute walk away. Has car park security. Makeup removal pads offered for the ladies and free biscuits to have with your cuppa. They make you feel that nothing is to much trouble. Well done on achieving such a high standard for each guests. So enjoyed our comfortable quiet one night stay.

Room Tip: found friends staying in this place at the same time and their room was also of a high standard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

thanks Brian, our week (and our 3rd stay here) was as good as ever. Super-friendly staff and super-clean and tidy units. Can't fault! Everything went without a hitch - the whole family enjoyed the experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aRLo201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waipukurau, New Zealand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and couldn't fault the place. Our room was lovey and clean. And it was restocked for our 2nd night. Great location lovely and quiet within easy reach of town and the expressway. The heat pump was put to good use as it was muggy outside. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linpenfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Enjoyed two nights during end of August at Omahu, Excellent service, value for money and friendly hosts. The breakfast was of very high standard and on time. My wife commented how clean the unit was. Quiet location but close to town for easy access all around.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trev w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
1.8 mi away
Valdez Motor Lodge
Valdez Motor Lodge
#2 of 18 in Hastings
89 reviews
7.4 mi away
Greenhill Lodge
Greenhill Lodge
#5 of 18 in Hastings
56 reviews
0.8 mi away
Claremonte Motor Lodge
Claremonte Motor Lodge
#6 of 18 in Hastings
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Magpie
The Magpie
#9 of 18 in Hastings
23 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairmont Motor Lodge
Fairmont Motor Lodge
#8 of 18 in Hastings
38 reviews
1.4 mi away
Portmans Motor Lodge
Portmans Motor Lodge
#3 of 18 in Hastings
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omahu Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omahu Motor Lodge

Property: Omahu Motor Lodge
Address: 327 Omahu Road, Hastings, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Hastings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Omahu Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omahu Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing