We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a quick night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park was in a great location to both Hastings and Havelock North. We stayed in a standard cabin for one night which was clean and tidy. The toilet/shower block was on the old side but clean. We would stay at the Holiday Park again.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2012

Hastings Top 10 was very well located in Hasting, but very close to Havelock North. The big winner though was the heated swimming pool in October. We swam twice a day and the little one loved it. The place was nice and clean with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfred E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed 2 nights in one of the chalet rooms at the far end of the park. We had a great amount of space outside our tidy little unit which gave our 2 year old plenty of space to explore. The river and resident ducks were an added delight. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kashdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stay here often as some many things to do and everthing is within arms reach. We are always made to feel welcome and staff always on hand to help or have a chat to. Both camp and units always tidy, clean and well presented. Great amenities and the heated pool is loved by the kids. Thanks for always giving our family wonderful memories.

Room Tip: units are well supplied
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Well located near town, shop across the road, friendly helpful staff...nothing too much bother. Self contained units, well equipped, lovely hot showers. Heated swimming pool a real bonus. Lovely setting as well with the water, trees & grounds...would definitely stay here again and have recommended to others already.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyH58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We have stayed here quite often. We are always greeted with a clean unit and any thing we need is promptly attended to. This last visit was in the middle of winter and although there was a good frost to greet us in the morning our unit was warm and once the sun had come up the children enjoyed a swim in the heated pool. Thanks for another great stay.

Room Tip: Family units are great for our family of 5. Being close to the kitchen and bathroom facilities a bon...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Great place to stay, tidy room, wonderful facilities. In the ensuite room they don't provide towels or blankets for the kids but they told us before we came so we could prepare. They have a recycling station, good playground and swimming pool.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
0.9 mi away
Valdez Motor Lodge
Valdez Motor Lodge
#2 of 18 in Hastings
91 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mangapapa Hotel
Mangapapa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Havelock North
246 reviews
1.2 mi away
Portmans Motor Lodge
Portmans Motor Lodge
#3 of 18 in Hastings
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Magpie Motel
The Magpie Motel
#7 of 18 in Hastings
25 reviews
1.6 mi away
Claremonte Motor Lodge
Claremonte Motor Lodge
#6 of 18 in Hastings
25 reviews
10.1 mi away
Kennedy Park Resort Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 610 Windsor Avenue, Hastings 4122, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Hastings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Hastings
Price Range: £43 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park – Setup camp to discover all that Hastings, Napier and Havelock North has to offer.10 Acres of beautiful park like grounds, in the centre of Hastings. Shady tree-lined avenues, amazing landscaped grounds,Large heated Swimming pool with amazing outdoor BBQ area ,topped with our own lake make this park a relaxing, enjoyable holiday setting for everyone to share. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing