We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We had a fabulous stay at Hastings Top Ten. My husband and I wanted a break from teenagers so drove up from the Wairarapa for two nights in October. We stayed in the small, standard cabins and used all the park facilities including the pool and spa. The cabin, shower areas and park in general are very clean and well maintained. We loved the heated pool! It was SO relaxing to spend time swimming and having a spa (which you do privately as the spa is reserved for your use only with payment of a small fee for a half hour). Both pool and spa are clean and in very good nick. The owners are friendly and helpful, and what I really appreciated was the warm welcome when you phone to book. We have been going to the park for close to five years now and the improvements to the facility have made a really big difference. The proximity of the park to Hastings and Napier is nice as well. We shall be back both on our own and with the teenagers! :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MimNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed in one of the motel units and were very happy with our accommodation - it was spacious with a full kitchen and lovely deck overlooking the park. The beds were very comfy and the showers were powerful. There was a good selection of DVDs to hire for nights in and the TV was really large in our unit. I forgot to pack my hairdryer and was very happy to find a good one in the bathroom to use. At the time we stayed there was a 'breakfast included' promotion - there was a good selection to choose from and as well as the inside dinning room there is a fantastic outside, covered area to sit and eat. One evening we had a BBQ and we found the facilities really good and they have an outside fire which is really nice. The heated pool was wonderful and our son really enjoyed the playground and especially the trampolines. The resident cat, ducks and lambs were a nice surprise.

The location was really handy for the Opera House, wineries, Ocean Beach and The Haumoana Farmyard Zoo - don't miss it if you have young kids!

We would definitely choose to stay at this Holiday park again and have joined the Top 10 Holiday club to make the most of other sites around the country.

Room Tip: We would recommend the motel units as they are very spacious and are nicely staggered - more of a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

hastings top 10 in a good location.friendly staff and clean premises.Great swimming pool for the kids.well set up for our campervan.Stayed 2 nights had a very peacefull time,very quiet area.Close to tourist areas with many things to see and do.Will definately stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed here off season, passing by, for one night.
A very good location with good facilities.
Especially the campervan sites at the waters edge and below the trees are very nice.
Had some bad luck due to disturbance by other guests in the night though...

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stayed 1 night in a family room which was dated but sufficient for our needs. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was great and we will definately stay again next time we are in Hastings.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park was in a great location to both Hastings and Havelock North. We stayed in a standard cabin for one night which was clean and tidy. The toilet/shower block was on the old side but clean. We would stay at the Holiday Park again.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Hastings Top 10 was very well located in Hasting, but very close to Havelock North. The big winner though was the heated swimming pool in October. We swam twice a day and the little one loved it. The place was nice and clean with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfred E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
0.9 mi away
Valdez Motor Lodge
Valdez Motor Lodge
#2 of 18 in Hastings
101 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Magpie Motel
The Magpie Motel
#9 of 18 in Hastings
30 reviews
1.2 mi away
Portmans Motor Lodge
Portmans Motor Lodge
#3 of 18 in Hastings
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
No photo provided
Frimley Lodge Motel
#15 of 18 in Hastings
31 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gloucester House Motel
Gloucester House Motel
#2 of 10 in Hastings
42 reviews
10.1 mi away
Kennedy Park Resort Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 610 Windsor Avenue, Hastings 4122, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Hastings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Hastings
Price Range: £43 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park – Setup camp to discover all that Hastings, Napier and Havelock North has to offer.10 Acres of beautiful park like grounds, in the centre of Hastings. Shady tree-lined avenues, amazing landscaped grounds,Large heated Swimming pool with amazing outdoor BBQ area ,topped with our own lake make this park a relaxing, enjoyable holiday setting for everyone to share. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing