We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Motor Inn(Hastings)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cherry Grove Motel(Havelock North)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Mata Lodge(Havelock North)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Motel(Havelock North)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
141
126
53
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
126
53
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash planetmotel unitspowered sitebbq areaheated poolfire pitensuite unitclean facilitiesplay areaoutdoor cookingcamper vanbasic cabingreat familytennis courtsstaff at receptionkids loved the playgroundcamping ground
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Clean, comfortable, well maintained, excellent facilities, spacious, well laid out in park like grounds, great close car-parks, and conveniently located. Staff friendly and knowledgable :)
Had not brought linen for extra children but park supplied for $5 for entire stay which was most appreciated. Nice to have Splash Planet next door, just a pity that it has now closed until way later in the year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We had a great Easter in Hastings. We booked a standard cabin and a campsite. The cabin was double bunk and another bunk. Cosy for 3 adults and 2 kids but fine as just for sleeping. Fridge, jug and toaster. Bottom sheets and pillow(case)s. The teenagers loved having their tent away from us!! The kids enjoyed the pool and playground, used it numerous times and made friends with other kids. We loved the outdoor cooking area thanks to the great weather. The showers were hot and good pressure although no warning when water went off! Loved Splash Planet. We will be back

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clogkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed March 2013. Playground and pool area were great for kids but amenities were very dated and did not appear to have been cleaned during our stay. Good location and great to be near Splash Planet and our tent site was pretty good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WellingtonRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The staff were super helpful and friendly, doing their best to make our stay a good one. Facilities good even though a little dated. We had a deluxe ensuite unit as well as a camp site. I liked the location of the 2, though perhaps paving stones throughout the garden area would be a good addition. A lot of taps dripped, and disliked having to pay for a shower when paid peak prices for the site. Perhaps tokens could be used instead of coins, that way it will still stop the seasonal workers helping themselves.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 381AndreaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013 via mobile

Traveling through New Zeeland by campervan with two small kids. Got very excited about the Top 10 Holiday Parks after visiting Whatuwhiwhi, Kauri Coast, Wellington, Martinborough etc.. However disappointed in Hastings.. Quite expensive compared to other parks ($ 58 just the place) with same/less facilities. Furthurmore not customer focused as every basics need (e.g. showers) to be paid and reception is not advising well. So from our perspective not worth to visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeJeeCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews