We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hastings top 10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hastings top 10”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We just had a "too quick" overnight stay, while transiting through on a winter holiday road trip. It was nice to have a Breakers restaurant voucher to use. Took us 20mins to walk each way there. The room we were assigned, had been abused by smokers smoking inside for a few days, so despite Top 10s best efforts to air the room and eliminate the stale smoke smell, my asthma couln't handle the smell. It was disappointing to know that some people disrespect the rules, with on-going consequences for Top10 and it's clients. Fortunately, they were able to relocate us to another smoke-free room, and we appreciated that - it would have been tricky for everyone if they had been full up.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pkwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    95
    41
    22
    11
See reviews for
154
65
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Masterton, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Very clean motel unit and had all the necessary requirements for a family staying for three nights. The beds had electric blankets which made getting out of them super hard. Our kids (and me) loved the heated pool and adjacent play area. Staff were friendly and we enjoyed the 20 min walk into the CBD.

Room Tip: Room 208 has great views of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wairarapa5901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Accommodation suited my needs for my three night stay. Comfortable and warm in winter. A few problems with the showers. Mainly finding no hot water, even after 15 min. Although the staff were very helpful and obliging, the shower I eventually had was more of a dribble. I found there office hours a little unhelpful, but there was a phone to use.
Suroundings beautiful and lovely and quiet. Would stay again.

Room Tip: If taking a standard cabin, ask for an end unit,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Great place to stop for one night. Clean bathrooms. A bit drafty for a shower in the winter. 2nd favourite on our trip with Rotorua Top 10 being our favourite out of 5. Heated pool available but didn't get to try it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterton, Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Great camp setting, well laid out, very well kept clean facilities. The heated pool area and the play area for kids were top class. Very friendly and helpful staff nothing was a problem. We enjoyed our time there and will be back in our caravan on a regular basis.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

we stayed in a chalet just for one night but wish we could of stayed longer. The guys in the office were super helpful and friendly. They kept the pool open for us and opened it early in the morning too. We were very impressed with the setting of the park and the facilities were excellent. We will be visiting again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tere M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Great accommodation, service and facilities. Had a brilliant stay. The kids loved the play area and we all love the pool. The motel we stayed in was well equipped and very comfortable. Thanks Top 10 Hastings!

Room Tip: Wine glasses in the motels are a bit small :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
0.9 mi away
Valdez Motor Lodge
Valdez Motor Lodge
#2 of 18 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
10.1 mi away
Kennedy Park Resort Napier
0.9 mi away
The Magpie
The Magpie
#9 of 18 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Clansman Motor Lodge
Clansman Motor Lodge
#10 of 18 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.2 mi away
Portmans Motor Lodge
Portmans Motor Lodge
#4 of 18 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gloucester House Motel
Gloucester House Motel
#2 of 10 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 610 Windsor Avenue, Hastings 4122, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Hastings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park – Setup camp to discover all that Hastings, Napier and Havelock North has to offer.10 Acres of beautiful park like grounds, in the centre of Hastings. Shady tree-lined avenues, amazing landscaped grounds,Large heated Swimming pool with amazing outdoor BBQ area ,topped with our own lake make this park a relaxing, enjoyable holiday setting for everyone to share. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing